4/2 Paisley AMPS/357 +4/373 Fever broke, eating

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
Paisley's 4/1 Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67695&p=736845#p736845

Great news!!!!! Paisley's fever broke and is normal. She is also eating on her own. I suspected it had broken as she ate when she got her AM shot but couldn't check it by myself. DH helped me when he got up. No vet visit today. She got room temp subQ fluids and stood (three paws) in some water. So happy it worked. :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

Increased her dose from 1.5u to 1.75u with AM shot because of increased BG. She had been doing really well. Her dose had been 2.5u the beginning of March. When she decides she needs a decrease, she does it fast. It's not uncommon for a second shot at a newly decreased dose to send he BG low.

I scheduled an appointment tomorrow afternoon for Barry regarding dental issues (he's got a sore spot I found during the night while randomly scratching him because he was annoying me) and for the HCM. They also put Paisley in but will check with the vet to see if he wants to see her this early in treatment since the fever broke and she's eating.

Tomorrow morning is sentencing for the guy who assaulted and tried to kill me last year (April 15). He's getting 5 years of felony probation. Plea bargain, as usual for this prosecutor. It's also the preliminary exam hearing for the assault on his girlfriend this January. That assault got him in jail with $5,000 bail and tether. He's still in jail and I can go into town and feel safe. Wish me luck because I am doing a victim impact statement and it's going to be hard.

Have a good day everyone!

Lylene, Paisley & Barry (OTJ)
 
That's great news that Paisley is feeling better. I'm glad to hear she's eating.

What a horrible thing to have happened to you. I hope this guy does do some serious jail time. He sounds like his time would be better spent in jail than on the street.
 
Hi guys .. so happy to hear paisley's fever broke!! I hope the dental issues with barry isn't a big problem .. or expensive! And I will keep you in my thought's today .. what a terrible thing to have happen, and now to have to go and make these statements .. I couldn't agree with Sienne more!
 
great news on paisley! the miracles of water - cool water, right place, right time, and paisley is better. yay!

sounds like a difficult situation for you with the horrible man - we're cheering you on from the world wide web! :-D
 
Paisley's update made my day. You two have been on my mind tons. I'm so happy you found this vet!!!! That was meant to be I think.

Good luck today. You are strong and courageous. I admire people like you. I do not have a courageous bone in my body most days. Sending hugs. Good luck!
 
Yeah!! So happy to hear this about Paisley! Lots of hugs to you, (((Lylene.)))

And hope that horrible man will rot in jail.
 
I am new to LL, but unfortunately, not new to the court systems... I have a friend who was a victim of domestic abuse. Be strong. Just know that you are the bigger person. You survived this coward and came out the other side strong. Your statement will prove to you that you are stronger than he is. ((((hugs))))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top