4/2 Max AMPS 339 +2 348 +5 261 +7 181

You can hold doses with blue nadirs for 6-10 cycles, so OK to wait until you have the time to monitor.

Do you know how many calories per day Max is getting? Just wondering if reducing the size of his mini meals or quantity would help. Did the vet say anything about his size/weight? Acros do grow, but Neko and I agreed she wasn't allowed to hit 15 lbs. She had some Maine Coon heritage and vet didn't like her below 13 lbs, plus with her arthritis it was better to be lighter. I tried to keep her to a certain max # calories per day.
 
@Wendy&Neko the vet didn’t say anything about reducing his calories. He already doesn’t eat much for a cat his size, at least that’s what I thought. He gets a 3 oz can of Weruva LC and 1/2 of a pouch of Weruva in the morning and a 3 oz can at night and the other half of the pouch. So total that’s 2 three oz cans and 1 pouch. Sometimes more if needed though. It varies. Thats divided up into small amounts for each feed. I haven’t really counted the calories. I’ve just gone by carb content. It may sound crazy but I haven’t really been concerned about weight until now. He’s just a big boy. He acts hungry all the time but I don’t feed him just because he’s hungry. He would eat all day. Max has always been a big cat though. The smallest he’s ever been was 11 pounds and that was way back when we first got him. (About a year old) Most vet visits before he was diagnosed was 14-15 lbs. He’s very long and tall looking.
 
Last edited:
I will start paying closer attention to the number of calories I give him so I will know. Honestly I just haven’t been paying attention. I was just so shocked he weighed 20 pounds.
 
Back
Top