4/2 Lucian ,+6/60,+7/68,PMPS 468/445

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165

lol Sleep is highly over-rated... I-) I-) I-)

Nice blue start after last night but thanks for the company when Autumn decided to swan dive.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67

Here we go again and with a grand total of 4 hrs sleep since yesterday. @-)
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67

nckitties3 said:
Here we go again and with a grand total of 4 hrs sleep since yesterday. @-)

Poor thing.....its good you are home to watch him though. Hope he levels out from there for you.
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46

I don't know what to do with him, other than keep dropping his dose. :shock:
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46

nckitties3 said:
I don't know what to do with him, other than keep dropping his dose. :shock:

I think that's all you can do, but I wonder if maybe you should be dropping it by .5 rather than just the .25. I'm sure Mel will weigh in when she gets up from her nap. I have the 2009 University of Queensland protocol bookmarked - because I've been working to try to get the preshots down....which of course is a whole different issue than you have. http://www.uq.edu.au/ccah/docs/diabetesinfo/link3.pdf
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46

I changed his SS to be more accurate, he did not get 1.25 this morning, it was a fat 1.0. I am considering .5 tonight.

I can't keep this up, not to mention, there are things I need to do that will keep me away from home for several hrs a couple times a week.

I'm supposed to go back to physical therapy, but I don't dare with the way he's going.
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46

I would still be reducing by .25 because you don't want to backslide with him now that he is finally holding those preshots down. Also remember part of what you are seeing today is partly the reduced dose and partly his shed from the higher dose. Which is why I wouldn't reduce too fast, now tonight you could do a BCS and do a .5u just to spot him from diving and drain his shed faster, but I would go back to the .75u tomorrow morning.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52

52 due to food

Maybe wait and see what his PS's are tonight and in the AM?

I just can't believe what he's doing, considering the last 3 months. :o I'm not lucky enough for him to have decided to go OTJ, things like that don't happen for me. @-)

But he's got me locked in here until he levels off. That's scaring me, there are things I need to do. But I refuse to leave him pushing a hypo. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52

nckitties3 said:
52 due to food

Maybe wait and see what his PS's are tonight and in the AM?

I just can't believe what he's doing, considering the last 3 months. :o I'm not lucky enough for him to have decided to go OTJ, things like that don't happen for me. @-)

But he's got me locked in here until he levels off. That's scaring me, there are things I need to do. But I refuse to leave him pushing a hypo. nailbite_smile


You're right not to leave him at the moment- but you also have a right and a need for a life. Its always a balancing act.....and having to make some compromises doesn't mean he won't get better or go OTJ if its his time. So don't go feeling guilty about the choices you make - just do what you need to.

((((hugs)))) you are doing an awesome job - hope he levels off soon for you.


Edit - and if he does go OTJ - could you please send me the rest of that magic pen ;)
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52

Never say never when it comes to OTJ. Sounds like a plan to see where he is headed by this evening and tomorrow morning before deciding how much to drop him in dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52,+6/60

At least the food is keeping him up.

I am just wiped out.
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52,+6/60

I so here hear you there, just glad Autumn is riding high flat yellow today because I'm still just about non-fuctional today. But then again she still has a long ways to go to nadir yet. See I can't even spell today. :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52,+6/60,+7/68

Hoping I can catch a nap now for a couple hrs.
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52,+6/60,+7/68

Boy, when Lucian breaks, he really breaks. You must be really pleased with those numbers!

Hope they hold.

Claudia
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52,+6/60,+7/68

Hi Debbie,
Nice job last night. You are Mel were giving me a heart attack. The green looks so great, you must be happy.
Next time, try to do it during the day.LOL. Hope you get lots of sleep today.
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian AMPS 165,+4/67,+5/46,+5.5/52,+6/60,+7/68

I agree with cjleo - nice numbers! Fingers crossed!
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian ,+6/60,+7/68,PMPS 468 Dose??

That's a hellofva bounce. I need dose advise, what should I do?? I got 30 mins, thoughts?
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian ,+6/60,+7/68,PMPS 468/445 Dose??

Shoot through the bounce...Trying to quickly remember what his last dose was...1.25? If so go with that.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian ,+6/60,+7/68,PMPS 468/445 Dose??

Too late, I went with .75 and his last dose was a fat 1.0. Unless you think I should give him more, I'll just wait and see what happens.
 
Lovely green numbers today!!! and last night too! Sleep?! who needs it when you are doing such a great job with Lucian!!
 
Re: 4/2 Lucian ,+6/60,+7/68,PMPS 468/445 Dose??

nckitties3 said:
Too late, I went with .75 and his last dose was a fat 1.0. Unless you think I should give him more, I'll just wait and see what happens.


At least you know you can sleep easy tonight.......He was destined to bounce....I'm sorry it's such a big one but that is what he does, darned cat.....
 
Hey at least for Lucian that is a petite bounce...afterall the meter didn't say Hello Earthling. :thumbup

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top