Vanda Kay and Landa
Member Since 2025
Previous post
I'm still giving Landa 0.5 and don't feel comfortable holding this dose for 7 days (we're on day 2). Her numbers are really high, with morning nadirs of 225-250 and evening nadirs above 350. I tested her for ketones for the firs time today (that's a process!) and it was negative. I would really like to up her dose to 0.75 and her new vet seems to want that too. Any thoughts.
I'm still giving Landa 0.5 and don't feel comfortable holding this dose for 7 days (we're on day 2). Her numbers are really high, with morning nadirs of 225-250 and evening nadirs above 350. I tested her for ketones for the firs time today (that's a process!) and it was negative. I would really like to up her dose to 0.75 and her new vet seems to want that too. Any thoughts.
Last edited: