4-2 Johnny pmps 55 - shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
amps 141
+4 75
+5 37
+5.5 60
pmps 55

This is Brian, Janice is out of town I would appreciate any help, by the way he earned a reduction today to .1
 
0.1? That doesn't sound like much insulin, but 55 is pretty low. I don't know the answer, but I'll bump you up for more experienced eyes. Hang in there, Brian!
 
ahh, thats a little easier eh?
you have strips, foods and gravies on hand, should be good to go, congrats on the nice numbers today!
 
yesyes! :mrgreen: on the rise and with food on board already, but next time, try not to feed til you retest if you are in stall-mode. :-D
 
if you're shooting, please get a +1 and +2. Since Johnny sometimes tends to drop early, you can even feed a little higher carb food for dinner, if you have any. That will help cushion the beginning of the cycle.
 
thats a good point from Libby!
since there are virtually no +1 on SS, check him out eh?
+1 :mrgreen:
good luck tonight!
 
3.5 46 What does the overfilled shed mean in terms of tonight could I continue tonight with lower carbs.
thanks for everything!!!
 
Johnny's SS isn't up to date so I'm presuming you took a dose reduction tonight after the 37 this morning. Since you reduced tonight, there's still insulin in the shed based on the 0.25u. It takes a cycle or two for the shed to empty to the level of the new dose. As a result, you often run into a drop like you got tonight. You don't want to take back-to-back reductions because the lower numbers aren't based on your current dose. The drop is a result of your previous dose. (I hope that made sense.)

I would probably get another test just to make sure that Johnny's numbers have leveled off. Alternatively, you can leave some food out if Johnny will feed himself (and providing the other cats don't eat all the food).
 
Yeh, Johnny has had three consecutive cycles where we tested and he was in the 40's or lower as was the case today. So we should not count this against dropping him again to a drop?
 
hey good morning Janice's DH

if u see this early enough, try to get a +11 or +11.5 to give a heads up should you need help.
and when u start your new condo, could you do a recap of Johnny's numbers yesterday? AMPS thru PMPS....you mentioned Janice is away and normally she does the SS updating. Did you send her a memo? :lol:

nice work last nite! :mrgreen:
 
A drop into the 30s is an automatic reduction. If numbers are in the 40s, then you can opt for the 3 times below 50. Either way, Johnny earned the dose reduction.

If Janice isn't going to be able to keep Johnny's SS updated, can you keep a running tally of the numbers in your condo. Just list them out, all in one spot so we can find the recap easily? Also, it's helpful to keep the numbers in your subject line, especially if you run into low numbers. It's a way to insure that we'll check in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top