4/2 Jack: 206@amps, 201@+2, 178@+6

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Long, crazy weekend- jack threw an 84 and then an 81 at me Saturday morning, a few hours before I had to leave. Naughty, nosy kittens caused a partial fur shot that day, so I guess it all worked out in the end. He seems steady yellow, with occasional high blues and low pinks, I'm debating going to 10.25 tomorrow, but I really don't want to. Still no word from the vet on the insulin resistance tests, but I don't really expect to hear from her until Friday or Saturday anyway. :spam::spam:

Hope all the humans and kitties are doing well! HUGS to all! :bighug::bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-29-jack-360-amps-day-7-cycle-14-on-10u.288214/
 
Have a good day! I hope you get the results soon.
He tested neg for Acro/IAA back in 2022- about 7 months after he was first diagnosed. I really think 10 units is a lot of insulin, so based on some suggestions from the folks here, I reached out to my vet to get an estimate and to find out protocols to have him retested for the Acro (since I was told that could change but the IAA wouldn't) and to be tested for Cushing's. There is just a huge delay at the vet clinic between the owner closing for the holiday, my vet only being in office on Fridays and Saturdays, and general incompetence/laziness on the part of the majority of the staff. :banghead::spam: I need to put this in both the financial and time off work budgets, and I'm really getting beyond aggravated with all the delays. I'm sorry for venting- I appreciate you stopping by and your well wishes. :bighug::bighug:
 
I completely understand. Our vet office went through a phase last year, all the senior vets quit together, only the younger ones stayed and all the staff left as well. We did too, I did not like any of the ones who stayed. But now it's really hard to find someone to schedule a dental, my new vet does home visits and no surgery.
Anyway, I hope it goes faster than you are expecting!
 
Ugh I’m so sorry to hear all of this. You know I know how hard all the same stuff is around here, too. You are such an incredible Mom to all your babies. I wish you had better options close by. Really sucks.
I do hope you hear back soon from their office.
Sending you prayers and support and many hugs (((Christine)))
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top