4/2 Ivy Amps 84, +2 152, +4 183, +6 216, +8 216, +11 198, Pmps 227, +2 106, +4 168 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
4/1/24
Amps 84 on Libre
(So perfectly safe)

Woke up to the Libre showing low Libre values from overnight. She decided to break her blue bounce.
She must have been out of range of her phone at +10.75 as she was “Lo” on her Libre.
I got no alert on my phone since she wasn’t near her “reading” phone.
She stayed in lower numbers as I got up and decided to feed 9.25% this am for meal and snacks. (I have to get a haircut at +8 today, so I want her cycle not to be drastically low so I can leave for about 2.5 hours this afternoon). Why is it only when I need to leave she’s breaking a bounce, and I try to make sure is very rare that I leave her!!!:banghead:

I had to quickly defrost the 9.25% food to feed her since I don’t normally feed this carb. (I will have to make some more just to have it on hand for cycles like this. *Add to “to do” list).

I did elevate her feeder stand by a few inches on top of a box. Maybe that will help her want to eat???

She ate some from her bowl about 1/3 meal, but I still had to move the bowl to her face to eat the rest.

Safe surfing everyone. Hope you’re all doing well!! :cat::cat:
 
Good morning Staci and Ivy,
What a start of the day :D:D:D
Interesting that she was really getting lower at the end of the cycle. Hope she surfs nicely and let you go for the haircut without having to worry.
Hope you have a relaxing time at the hair salon! I always fall asleep at mine :rolleyes::p
Wishing you and Ivy a wonderful Tuesday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great number this morning. Ivy likes to keep you on your toes. Have a great day!
It was a bit of an unexpected lower number. I jumped into alternate plan of a bit higher carb than I had planned. (Maybe overcarbed her). But at 5:15 am it’s hard to think straight. And I didn’t want to lower the dose.

She does keep me guessing.
Hope you have a safe day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci and Ivy,
What a start of the day :D:D:D
Interesting that she was really getting lower at the end of the cycle. Hope she surfs nicely and let you go for the haircut without having to worry.
Hope you have a relaxing time at the hair salon! I always fall asleep at mine :rolleyes::p
Wishing you and Ivy a wonderful Tuesday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning, Kit, you know Ivy, always keeps me guessing. Who knew that was coming this morning. Maybe I should have expected it, but I think I missed the boat on that one. My crystal ball was a little cloudy and so has my brain been a lot cloudy ;)

Yes, I hope she stays steady while I go out for a few hours this afternoon. Of course I’ll be stressing, but watching on the Libre. I’m hoping she “should” be steady by that point in the day. That’s why I try to schedule all appointments for later in the day when she “theoretically” should be somewhat steady. :nailbiting:
Hope you guys have a great day and a safe surf :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Ivy is eating better for you, maybe she is based on your SS comments? Nice numbers, but I understand the stress- Jack has been too high for too many days and then of course a few hours before I'm set to leave for the day he throws a nice 84 :facepalm: These cats! I really hope you get out to get your hair done, and that Ivy steadies out for you, AND is not having any issues from the methimazole. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Ivy is eating better for you, maybe she is based on your SS comments? Nice numbers, but I understand the stress- Jack has been too high for too many days and then of course a few hours before I'm set to leave for the day he throws a nice 84 :facepalm: These cats! I really hope you get out to get your hair done, and that Ivy steadies out for you, AND is not having any issues from the methimazole. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Christine, oh Jack!! He and Ivy know just how to throw a bit of stress into our morning.
I’m thankful Ivy is eating, just not completely independently. So that makes me think there’s an issue. And hoping the Methimazole helps her feel better, not worse!! so many factors.
Wishing you and the herd a very safe day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
Beautiful numbers so far today. Amd of course she picks a day when yoy have stuff to do cause of course they know haha.
I trust she will stay safe whilenyoure gone. Enjoy your hair appointment today and relax during it.

Have a calm day with no limes

upload_2024-4-2_10-29-9.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-2_10-29-9.png
    upload_2024-4-2_10-29-9.png
    56.5 KB · Views: 232
What a lovely start for Ivy. I hope she stays in safe numbers for your haircut. :bighug:
And I shall be here jealous of your haircut. I had to cancel my last one and my next one isn't scheduled till May.
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
Beautiful numbers so far today. Amd of course she picks a day when yoy have stuff to do cause of course they know haha.
I trust she will stay safe whilenyoure gone. Enjoy your hair appointment today and relax during it.

Have a calm day with no limes

View attachment 69736
Hi Karolina, well it’s either the carbs pushed her higher today or she’s reacting to that lows of the overnight drop.
And tonight I’ll be stressing since the Libre website has maintenance scheduled so you don’t receive any readings. And they always coincides with my +3. Sigh.
I should be a toothpick soon from all these stressors (that’s how stress affects me, I can’t eat).
I hope you and your sweet boys are having a lovely beach day with some company for Nestle in his swanky swim shorts.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
What a lovely start for Ivy. I hope she stays in safe numbers for your haircut. :bighug:
And I shall be here jealous of your haircut. I had to cancel my last one and my next one isn't scheduled till May.
Well let’s see if I can get there on today. One time when I canceled at the last minute because Ivy was too low and I was not comfortable leaving her, that said they would make a “note” in my account. I guess I got a black mark on my record because I was a bad girl-to cancel last minute. I was so annoyed but what are you gonna do? We’ll see how today shakes out.
Hope you guys are having a safe day. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Nice numbers Ivy! Be good for mom this afternoon!
I’m jealous of you ! lol since I cut my own hair I can’t even use that for an excuse to get out! Seriously, enjoy your afternoon!
 
Hi Karolina, well it’s either the carbs pushed her higher today or she’s reacting to that lows of the overnight drop.
And tonight I’ll be stressing since the Libre website has maintenance scheduled so you don’t receive any readings. And they always coincides with my +3. Sigh.
I should be a toothpick soon from all these stressors (that’s how stress affects me, I can’t eat).
I hope you and your sweet boys are having a lovely beach day with some company for Nestle in his swanky swim shorts.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
I didn’t realize about the maintenance? How long does it go down for? Is that just the Bluetooth part or the direct readings on my libre phone?
 
Well let’s see if I can get there on today. One time when I canceled at the last minute because Ivy was too low and I was not comfortable leaving her, that said they would make a “note” in my account. I guess I got a black mark on my record because I was a bad girl-to cancel last minute. I was so annoyed but what are you gonna do? We’ll see how today shakes out.
Hope you guys are having a safe day. :bighug::cat::bighug:
Well that seems like a not great attitude for them to have. My stylist has been pretty good about me canceling - she only works one week a month though and lives in Florida the rest of the time, so she usually has a list of folks who would like to be fit into canceled times. I hope you're able to go (I love hairscut days).
 
I hope you get your uninterrupted "me-time" today, Staci, and Ivy settles. :)
With all the busy-ness these cats require, it's good to be able to step away for a bit.
 
I didn’t realize about the maintenance? How long does it go down for? Is that just the Bluetooth part or the direct readings on my libre phone?
This is from their website. You won’t get any readings. Hopefully under an hour. I hate it when this happens every few months! @Deb and Tiger
upload_2024-4-2_15-4-4.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-2_15-4-4.png
    upload_2024-4-2_15-4-4.png
    117 KB · Views: 236
I hope you get your uninterrupted "me-time" today, Staci, and Ivy settles. :)
With all the busy-ness these cats require, it's good to be able to step away for a bit.
I did and it was great. Just got home, whew. Just in time for the next round of everything! Hope you and Purrl have a good night, Janet :bighug::bighug:
 
Well that seems like a not great attitude for them to have. My stylist has been pretty good about me canceling - she only works one week a month though and lives in Florida the rest of the time, so she usually has a list of folks who would like to be fit into canceled times. I hope you're able to go (I love hairscut days).
I agree, Alicia. It may be time to find a new salon anyway. There’s some stuff I’m not so thrilled with anymore. And it’s kind of far.
Your set to sounds ideal! :)
 
I agree, Alicia. It may be time to find a new salon anyway. There’s some stuff I’m not so thrilled with anymore. And it’s kind of far.
Your set to sounds ideal! :)
I hope you're able to find someone. I was devastated when my stylist said she was moving to Florida, but then she said she was gonna try the once a month thing for the first year and see how it went. Three years in she's still doing it. But she also makes enough money in that one week that she doesn't have to work and can just mom her kids the other 3 weeks.
 
Hi Staci, Ivy had some nice numbers today, ,I hope she surfs safely tonight. Glad you were able to go get your hair cut :cat:
Sending positive vibes that Ivy will start to eat in her own more often
It's so weird when I tap in your previous post you have it says this web page is unavailable.
I'll post it here
Previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...175-8-157-10-156-pmps-163-2-155-libre.288309/
Hope you have a nice night , and you better start eating more ,I don't want you to get run down ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, Ivy had some nice numbers today, ,I hope she surfs safely tonight. Glad you were able to go get your hair cut :cat:
Sending positive vibes that Ivy will start to eat in her own more often
It's so weird when I tap in your previous post you have it says this web page is unavailable.
I'll post it here
Previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...175-8-157-10-156-pmps-163-2-155-libre.288309/
Hope you have a nice night , and you better start eating more ,I don't want you to get run down ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for fixing that nasty link, Diane. Not sure what happened.
And I’ll tell Ivy what you said about eating. She needs to listen and get back to her nice hungry appetite.
Thanks for your caring and good wishes :bighug::bighug:
Hope you’re having a nice night. :cat::bighug::cat:
 
Hope tonight goes well, Staci! Re: eating, sometimes I can get Falafel to eat by sitting next to her and slurping my food very loudly :p maybe you can try that with Ivy?
 
Thanks for fixing that nasty link, Diane. Not sure what happened.
And I’ll tell Ivy what you said about eating. She needs to listen and get back to her nice hungry appetite.
Thanks for your caring and good wishes :bighug::bighug:
Hope you’re having a nice night. :cat::bighug::cat:

Staci I meant you better start eating lol because you said
I should be a toothpick soon from all these stressors (that’s how stress affects me, I can’t eat).

And of course I want Ivy to start to eat more often in her own and I don't want you to get run down :bighug::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy
 
Staci I meant you better start eating lol because you said
I should be a toothpick soon from all these stressors (that’s how stress affects me, I can’t eat).

And of course I want Ivy to start to eat more often in her own and I don't want you to get run down :bighug::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy
I know, Diane. I’m trying. I know how stress affects me and I lose my appetite. I know some people eat more when they get stressed but I just have no appetite. It’s hard… and thank you for caring. I’m trying, but you know every day everything is such a huge struggle, but trying to take it one day at a time. Big hugs back to you @Diane Tyler's Mom :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top