4/2 Guinness PMPS 277, +3 350, +6 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

linda and guinness

Member Since 2009
Good Morning Lantus Land. We haven't been here in about a year and a half, but recently Guinness came off of his 2 year honeymoon. Not sure what's going on yet. We went to the vet yesterday and go a full senior + panel. Vet mentioned just on feel, slightly enlarged heart (but good heart rate) and slightly shrunken kidneys. I'm trying to stop myself from Goggling both of these maladies before I know for sure.

He had his teeth check and she said she didn't see any visible sign of infection, but we are still moving forward with a dental next week. Got our new bottle of Lantus and here we are.

Last time I was not working and was able to stick to a very tight protocol and shoot low numbers. This time I'm working and not sure how I'm going to handle those times when and if his AMPS is low (like <120). Last year I nervously shot those numbers and monitored him very closely (see my chart for my neurotic testing). But now I won't be here past the +3. Not quite sure how to handle that yet.

Looking forward to getting to know all our new friends here in Lantus Land!
 
Re: 4/2 Guinness AMPS 304, +3 308

+3 most likely food spike. Ate right after his AMPS (actually ate while I gave him his shot! :o ),
 
Re: 4/2 Guinness AMPS 304, +3 308

Hi Linda,
you got it easy at out the door +3.
we got out the door +1 here during the weekday work schedule. @-)

I'm sorry to see Guinness back with higher than usual numbers. But hoping for a short stay.
Check out the starred stickies floating around, refresh yourself and start printing helpful handy stickies.
What someone told me when we came back from the falls - you did this before, you can do it again if Guinness gets his furry butt in gear, working it, working it! :lol:
it'll be ok Linda. You're in a good place for Guinness.
 
Re: 4/2 Guinness AMPS 304, +3 308

good morning, guys!

Guinness...you know that you don't have to go back on the juice just to visit, right?

maybe that informational text didnt go through, Linda...
Binks will resend it to Guinness...

celi & binks

funny_pictures_black_cat_invisible_text_message_breakup_Cats_Invisible_Things_Part_2-s450x381-80522.jpg
 
Re: 4/2 Guinness AMPS 304, +3 308

LInda: sorry to see Guiness back in LL (although always welcome of course). I hope you can figure out what is going on and get him back OTJ as soon as possible....gotta be something if he's been OTJ TWO YEARS! Wow!!!
 
Re: 4/2 Guinness AMPS 304, +3 308, +6 265

I've decided not to worry about his numbers yet. Just hanging out and going slow. Thank you all for the warm welcome backs. I am definitely much less stressed this time around (so far ;-) )
 
Re: 4/2 Guinness AMPS 304, +3 308, +6 265

Sorry to see you back.

Just remember, it's going to take 5 -7 days for the shed to fill.
 
Re: 4/2 Guinness AMPS 304, +3 308, +6 265, PMPS 277, +3 350

I'd have to assume that +3 is again a food spike since I fed him at his shot. Hopefully, +6 will be slightly lower. Trying to remind myself it takes time to fill the shed, time to fill the shed....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top