linda and guinness
Member Since 2009
Good Morning Lantus Land. We haven't been here in about a year and a half, but recently Guinness came off of his 2 year honeymoon. Not sure what's going on yet. We went to the vet yesterday and go a full senior + panel. Vet mentioned just on feel, slightly enlarged heart (but good heart rate) and slightly shrunken kidneys. I'm trying to stop myself from Goggling both of these maladies before I know for sure.
He had his teeth check and she said she didn't see any visible sign of infection, but we are still moving forward with a dental next week. Got our new bottle of Lantus and here we are.
Last time I was not working and was able to stick to a very tight protocol and shoot low numbers. This time I'm working and not sure how I'm going to handle those times when and if his AMPS is low (like <120). Last year I nervously shot those numbers and monitored him very closely (see my chart for my neurotic testing). But now I won't be here past the +3. Not quite sure how to handle that yet.
Looking forward to getting to know all our new friends here in Lantus Land!
He had his teeth check and she said she didn't see any visible sign of infection, but we are still moving forward with a dental next week. Got our new bottle of Lantus and here we are.
Last time I was not working and was able to stick to a very tight protocol and shoot low numbers. This time I'm working and not sure how I'm going to handle those times when and if his AMPS is low (like <120). Last year I nervously shot those numbers and monitored him very closely (see my chart for my neurotic testing). But now I won't be here past the +3. Not quite sure how to handle that yet.
Looking forward to getting to know all our new friends here in Lantus Land!