4/2 Gracie PMPS 64 +2 72 +3 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/1 Recap:
AMPS: 65
+1.5: 110
+3: 149
+6: 155
+8: 93
+9: 54
+9.5: 42 fed 8%
+10: 57
+11: 60
PMPS: 55
+1: 57
+2: 61
+3: 46 fed 8%
+4: 46 fed 8%
+5: 51
+6: 61
+7: 95
+9: 118
+10.5: 66


Good afternoon! Our thoughts and prayers are with BigMac and Carolyn as he undergoes another surgery. We pray for all the best LL miracles for him.

Gracie is a little brown girl with lots of green yesterday. More pokeys than we would have liked but when she starts getting tired of a dose, we have to start working the feeding/testing schedule a little more. I reduced her dose this morning because it was just taking too much management with food to keep her above 40. I've only given the abridged version in the recap ;-) :-D It's a cold and windy day here so she is snuggled into the comforter on our bed with her head on daddy's pillow just having the best little nap. She deserves it.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96

CONGRATS ON THE REDUCIE, LIL GIRL!!!!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96

Good luck to Gracie with the reduced dose. She sure was throwing those 40's and got her gravy in return or hc. I hope she holds this dose. She's looking really good today. Have a nice evening, Marje.
Thanks for your help on Maggie's b/p. I answered in our condo.
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96 +8 57 +9 53

I'm glad you brought the food up, Ann, because when we were newbies, we rushed to have the HC/gravy and use it (and some cats WILL and DO need it). But I quit giving Gracie HC and/or gravy a long time ago....it just seemed to really make her bounce hard. We normally just use 8% with her and just on occasion when she gets really low.....like in the 30s, I'll use 10% and/or a drop of karo. She typically has been responding very nicely to the 8%!! :mrgreen:

ECID and I also think the difference in how she reacts to lantus and lev also allows us to use LC.
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96 +8 57 +9 53 +10 6

Sending extra strong prayers for BigMac and Herbie....come home Herbie!!!
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96 +8 57 +9 53 +10 6

Congratulations on the reduction!! Look at all those greens. Wow! Way to go Gracie! Have a great night Marje!
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96 +8 57 +9 53 +10 6

Hi Marje, yes on the 40's I was looking at your numbers and saw how well she came up with the % foods you were feeding Gracie. I tend to overcarb when Maggie drops and then a spike that takes a while for her cycle to return to normal. Great cycle today for the little Princess Gracie.
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96 +8 57 +9 53 +10 6

Hi all!

Wow on yesterday - all that green: very nice Gracie. Sounds like it was a good decision to reduce the dose if you are working that hard to keep her out of the 40's. Makes sense, Nice to read too that you haven't had to go above a 8/10%. I have found too that with Mannie it tends to lessen the severity of the bounce, should that move be on his dance card.

Hope you have a great evening!
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie AMPS 52 +1.5 89 +3 51 +5 96 +8 57 +9 53 +10 6

Hi guys,

Beautiful numbers today, Gracie, and with a reduction, too! Lookin' good!!

Hi Marje, Please tell Tobey that later in the week we'll be ordering in some cimmamum buns and he should come over and have some. I don't know how to make them, but this is the season for them. We also have some cimmamum jelly beans!! Yum!

Enjoy your evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie PMPS 64 +2 72

graciefebruary2012.jpg


graciemarch2012.jpg


congratulations to Gracie on a pink-free month
 
Re: 4/2 Gracie PMPS 64 +2 72

Thanks MJ! Those are definitely an improvement over January. Next goal....

-------------------------------------

:lol: :lol: :lol: guess we better tell Lil Stinka!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top