4/2 Floyd AMPS Hi, +2 559, +4 460, +7 419, +10 570

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janine & Floyd (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo

I did what I could to prevent bouncing last night and still function today, but I'm not surprised. Let's see how fast he can clear it this time.

Anything I should have done differently in the PM cycle?
 
He did have a nice run for almost 5 hours in normal numbers. You did all the right things to help slow him down. I like that you are putting the food you give in the cell with the number, that is what I do too; it really helps to see what the food is doing to what number.

Maybe try giving his next small meal at +2 instead of +3 to slow him down more a bit more and see if he will drop slower and surf a little more. He dropped 134 points the first 3 hours.

These kitties and going too low at night. :rolleyes: Bubba tried to give me a PJ party last night too. :blackeye:
 
Looking for some general advice for tomorrow, since tonight is cycle 10 on this dose. Also, I'm at work tomorrow, so he'll be home with DH, who will not watch/test as much as I do.

Increase to 4.75 u - unless things really change during the PM cycle?
 
I would hold the dose for now since he just gave you those few greens the night before last for 6 cycles from then so the bounce can clear. If he hasn't made it back to greens by then, I would increase.
 
Sorry if I'm being thick, but do you mean hold the dose tonight AND tomorrow AM to see if he clears the bounce?
No problem, I would give the bounce he is in now 6 cycles to clear which would be through Wednesday night to clear. ( 6 cycles from the greens) If after Wednesday night he has not made it back to a green number, I would increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top