4/2 Eleanor AMPS 290 +5 239

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
Coming up to the PM shot but wanted to post this while I'm here since I seem to be having trouble getting online lately. I have a lung infection and I'm so exhausted, I keep meaning to do things, like get on FDMB and think I'll just lie down for a bit first. Then I don't get up.
I did actually post on the Relaxed forum Saturday. I just feel REALLY stupid posting here on TR and asking stuff like, what should I do when Eleanor's PS is a tad below 200. :smile:
I didn't get any response to my post on Relaxed. I'm concerned about Eleanor's numbers and am wondering if I should increase the dose? Could someone take a look?
And yes, I'll just stay here, and feel stupid.
I like you guys you know.
 
Hi, Eleanor, good to hear from you! I was just wondering about you and Eleanor today. She looks great! You are doing a super job with her. And now you have a lung infection? Ugh, I am so sorry. I hope you recover quickly. I don't have any dosing advice. Maybe you can use the question icon and put "dosing question" in the subject line? That will get the wise ones to take a look. Please don't hesitate to post and ask questions here in Lantus Land. Everyone is glad to help out when we can. We all know how overwhelming this can be and just want to do the best for our kitties that we can.
Liz
 
Hi Julie!

here's the link to your Relaxed condo: 3/31 Condo

Here is my response there regarding a dosecrease

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I think you have a little room to increase her dose. She's been at this awhile; she is bouncing but she's often clearing the bounce in a couple cycles. Overall, her nadirs are greater than 150. IMHO, if she were my cat and I was doing SLGS, I'd take her up .25u. You'll most likely see more blue and maybe some blue PSs. If you get a PS you are not comfortable with, post and ask for help....don't feed while you are stalling. If you look in my signature block, there is a link to "Dealing with Low Preshots".

We are very happy to have you post in TR!
 
Good to hear from you Julie, I've been wondering how you and Eleanor were going. So sorry to hear about your lung infection that sux.

No question is a stupid question, it's just stupid if you have a question and don't ask it ;-) We will always be happy to help you anyway we can. Looks like Marje has you covered for now.

Don't feel silly for being nervous about shooting the lower numbers either, everyone started out nervous. As you collect more and more data on Eleanor you will be able to have more confidence in shooting numbers lower than you are used to and know when it is safe to do so. I would never ever have believed I would be shooting as low as I do now when I started this :smile:
 
Like Serryn said, there are NO stupid questions. Heck, even some of us - myself included - have been at this for over a year, and we STILL have questions about dose and such.

I hope you decided to stick around in TR, even if you're following SLGS. Lots of people here are happy to help out!
 
Hi guys .. No dosing advice from me .. but I wanted to say I hope you don't feel stupid being or posting in TR .. I can't even begin to count the number of questions I asked here, more often then not, the same ones! :lol: I'm sorry to hear you have a lung infection going on, please remember to take care of yourself .. our kitties need us! :-D
 
One of the advantages here is there's a lot of traffic and lots of eyes to look at Eleanor's SS. Even if you don't have the energy to post, you can always read and no doubt, find out that someone is asking a question similar to the one you're thinking of asking.

I tend to agree with Marje's earlier post -- I think Eleanor has room for an increase. If it were me, I'd increase her dose to 1.5u.

I hope you feel better!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top