4/2 Edward 317@AMPS, 305@+4

I'm considering increasing dose tonight by 0.125u, and monitoring closely over the weekend.

Just thinking out loud here... I wonder if there are any guidelines about "dosing a bounce." Like doing a temporary increase for, say, 2-4 cycles to specifically combat a known bounce. I'm sure I will probably be told that is a bad idea, but my mind is exploring all options.
 
Last edited:
Remember dosing is based on the nadirs. If you increase the dose for a bounce and then decrease it you will make the depot wonky and not really know what is going on with a dose.
 
my mind is exploring all options.
It's great that you're trying to figure out how to get Edward in the best #s....be forewarned: IT WILL DRIVE YOU CRAZY! I'm not yelling at you...I'm expressing how I felt when going through the same thing. I use to note injection site areas, trying to figure out if that made the insulin "hit" faster. The first few weeks, heck maybe even months were spent trying to understand how Lantus was affecting my boys. When I thought I understood one thing, something else would happen and drive that theory out the window. I finally gave up trying to understand every nuance and just let my boys guide me. Once I stopped trying to see patterns and etc; the patterns emerged. Don't let the Lantus journey drive you crazy. :bighug:
You're doing a great job with Edward. He'll figure out how to lead this sugar dance.
Be good for Mom Edward. Hit that lagoon and grab your surfboard!:D:D:D
I hope you have a great day Kat.:)
 
Remember dosing is based on the nadirs. If you increase the dose for a bounce and then decrease it you will make the depot wonky and not really know what is going on with a dose.

I know. That's why I am considering a brief dose change based on bounce nadirs. I'm probably crazy... :facepalm:
 
Let's hope he clears that bounce soon...he's only got a few more cycles on TR to work the juice...give him time...count your cycles and then decide. You're doing a great job with Edward!!

Thank you. As far as I'm concerned, he is due for a dose change. I have counted his cycles, over and over again. Maybe I am missing something? Sometimes I'm a bit slow on the uptake. How many more cycles would you recommend?
 
Back
Top