4/2 CRYSTAL R given last night

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Hi everyone,

Late posting, got back late from hospital appointment but in time for Crystal's PMPS. As discussed in last post gave her new 1.5u R dose with her Lev dose :nailbiting: about 30 minutes ago. Will post her +1 figure, but we usually don't see much action until her +5 or +6 (midnight for me). Paws crossed she goes nicely into blue, and perhaps green, but not a PJ party please Crystal, your bean is feel exhuasted already.

Haven't had a chance to catch up on all the condos today, but sending vines to all those in need. Hope to catch up later while I watch her progress.
 
Hoping the 1.5 R will give you the numbers you are looking for. This illness can be very nerve wracking for us beans. The kitties just seem to take it all in stride. Will be watching your progress.
 
+3 239, gave a mini meal snack. Seems alert and lively, had a long, supervised walk round the garden, with Poppydoodle and Tiggy following. Crystal is in now for the rest of the evening as its getting dusk. Grooming and settling down for a nap.
Thanks Marilyn for checking when you can.
 
and overall, when you scroll down Crystal's ss and look just at the colors, she's made HUGE progress in the past few weeks. You should feel really good about it.
 
172 @ +7
Julie, I agree, sometimes you just don't see the wood for the trees. I think I sometimes lose sight of just how far she has come but wish I could get her to stay within the blue range. This darned acro makes it all ten times worse.

I think I'll try my next R trial in her AM cycle, I'm finding these late nights and early mornings a bit hard going. Looking at some members ss, I wonder if they ever get any sleep.
 
Looking good, Miss Crystal! Hold steady for your bean now. She's tired!

A morning R trial sounds like a good plan. Pulling late nights over and over again is exhausting!!

Looks like this dose is bringing her down steadily but a good bit! I love the blue!!:cool:
 
135 @ +9 and still dropping.
Hi Suzanne, don't feel I can leave her, also I want to know exactly how low she will go on this dose, so making myself comfy in my reclining chair - now o3.00 with only 3 hours until AMPS. Good job I have nothing planned for Friday, I will be a total wipe out!
 
I hope you get a longer nap in tonight. She's been drifting down at a rate of 20 points or so per hour. With the time left in the cycle, she won't be in a danger zone if you go to sleep until AMPS. Especially if you want to try an R trial at AMPS. I always prefer figuring out how low a dose gets Neko during the day time, or I'll go to bed and set the alarm for around when her typical nadir is.
 
Hi Wendy, this is a real data gathering exercise now so I might as well stick with it for 2 more hours then I shall collapse in my bed as daylight breaks - I sound like a vampire! I will give it a few days when I have no commitment in either cycle to have a go at a morning cycle, it's got to be easier than the night shift.
 
Hi Bron, we posted at the same time, so thanks for looking in at Crystal. People without cats will think we are totally mad here with all the effort everyone puts in for their kitties, but it just becomes a way of life doesn't it.
 
Hi Bron, we posted at the same time, so thanks for looking in at Crystal. People without cats will think we are totally mad here with all the effort everyone puts in for their kitties, but it just becomes a way of life doesn't it.
Well.............a few people think I am mad anyway so this just confirms it for them!!
I tend not to say anything to the people I know won't understand;)
I get so much love back from Sheba, it is all worth it. I just love cats and it is part of my life. I am sure you feel the same. :)
 
I'm with you, Bron. Do you know the quote "Those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind?" The opinion of people who don't understand the love of a cat don't matter, y'know?

You're pretty serious about the data-gathering! I couldn't do it. I always had to sleep in between tests. I hope tomorrow is really easy for you.
 
AMPS is 111.6, +10 was 127 - do I shoot at the all time low AMPS, s?? she has had breakfast, would be grateful of experienced eyes as shot is due now. Thanks.
 
Your all time low PMPS was 106, but it was a busy cycle after. How tired are you? Too bad she's eaten, I would have suggested stalling 20-30 minutes without feeding to see if she was done dropping. She could just be nadiring now, but it could also be a cycle like 3/7. I would shoot, but that's me and I haven't been up all night.
 
Thank goodness you are there. I've been up all night, missed the + 11 so had about an hours sleep. Can't be monitoring every hour for the next cycle. If I give dose, is she likely to go really low, what about a reduced dose??
 
If you do shoot, I'd get a +1. If she's up, you can probably sleep for 4-5 hours but may have an active cycle after that. I will be asleep by then, but some people on the east coast may be up then, if Crystal decides to go lower. I'll be up for two hours more and can help until then.

It's hard to say if she'll go low. If you give a reduced dose, the depot will still be in play and you could still see some action (or not, it's up to Crystal).
 
Good luck with the cycle. You must be happy to see lower numbers:)I will be awake for at least 8 more hours and while I can't offer any advice, I will be here as part of the support team cheering you on :bighug:.
I hope you can snatch a little sleep in between tests. You must be tired
 
Hi Bron what time is it in Sydney? The wonders of modern science allowing people in Canada, France and Australia to chat away to each other, amazing. Well, I've put the :coffee: on, think I'm going to need it. I think I panicked a bit at AMPS as I had just woken up from a quick nap, my only one, and was trying to pull my thoughts into some coherent order, should have stalled on the food, but there you go. Wendy to the rescue, just when needed! I will be gaining lots of experience from this R session, but have a feeling the drama hasn't started yet....... Paws crossed she doesn't have her diving kit on.
 
I think you can get at least a 4 hour nap now. This is more than she usually spikes from food.

You can also take the question off the subject line now. Update it if you need help again.

Have a good nap. Crystal and you did great last night.
 
HI Bron, So you are about 8 hours ahead of me then - happy Easter by the way.

Thanks Wendy, I've consumed quite a bit of coffee by now so am wide awake would you believe. I'll amend title now. Thanks for all your help, as always, hope you have a great Easter weekend.
 
Well I just nodded off for over an hour, I don't think my DH even realised I hadn't been to bed all night. Bolly the dog was on my side of the bed so DH probably thought the snoring was from me (as if I would) Crystal is going down at +3.75 with a 153 so looks like I will have to be viligent this cycle. Must pop out quickly for some more ketone strips, other than that I'm in all day, and this evening, thank goodness, sure I'm going to feel zonked out later.
 
Pleased to hear you managed an hours sleep. Every bit helps I find. If I have been up a lot of the night I will try and grab a sleep after AMPS until Sheba's +3 feed. I have my grandson each day so I am limited with sleeping, although DH is pretty good with minding him while I have a nap, and if he has a lunchtime sleep I head to bed then too. I seem to spend more time asleep during the day than the night at the moment!:joyful:
Good to see the blue in Crystal's SS:cat:
 
Boy it sounds like you had quite a night. Hope you can squeeze some naps in today. At least you had a good cycle. Looks like another one today. That R can sure make a difference.
 
Hi Bron and Peg, thanks for looking in, Crystal is doing fine. She has been outside with me helping DH tidy up the garden and generally supervising us. I planted the two catnip plants in different locations and she found both pretty quick and just stuck her head right in the middle and had a good sniff, cat heaven. She's now ready for a nap - so am I but not much chance, have 2 kilos of raw chicken to bone and mince for her and a chocolate cake to make for a friend's birthday tomorrow - think I'll go and inhale the catnip and see if it revives me!

Her last test, at +7, was 187 so continuing with some nice blue figures, very nice to see.
Back to the kitchen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top