4/2 Chyna PMPS 116 +2 95 +4 77 +6 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, LL! I just want to say again, thank you so much for all your info, hugs, vines, and support yesterday. I didn't have time to write you all individually or visit condos, but will try today. You're all amazing :YMHUG:

And thanks for visiting us last night, Wendy and Tricia :-D . Chyna went surprise green, so got some HC/MC fuds at +5 and left out for the night. She ate almost all the 14 carb and ignored most of the LC :roll: . But I'd left lots out, so I'm glad she ate. Yesterday: Chyna 4-1

It's too early to tell how Chyna is. She is purring,preening,peeing...but still no poo, so I think she's getting some more lactulose before I leave for tbp. She showed interest in breffis and ate some but I had to spoon feed the last 2/3. She DID eat it without turning her head or getting up to leave. I shot a reduced dose of 2.5u instead of 3...and maybe I should have gone lower to see how she eats. Hindsight is great :?

I'm really wiped, and yesterday I was dealing with the know it all at tbp being a jerk. I've got seven years on his one and "oversee" the area, but tbp managers just hide away. I'm going to continue to keep an eye out for a tGp I think, if I ever have time. I'd better go get ready!

Continued vines for poo and health are much appreciated. Happy Hump Day! :-D
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184

I'm glad Chyna seems to be feeling OK (and that she enjoyed her HC last night)....sending poo vines and feel better prayers!! Good luck with starting the tGP search, too...it sounds like you are ready for a change!!
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184

HI guys .. this is a nice start to the day! Sending out lots of poo vines her way .. sounds like all else is well in her world .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184

Hi Rachel,
I'm glad Chyna is purring and preening!
And eating some for you even by spoon-feeding.
That's wonderful news.
Sending mega poo vines to Chyna.
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184

I'm glad that Chyna is feeling better and eating at least a little on her own!

As for the Phosphorus for Wild Callings, I'd like to get the info they sent you. I'll PM my email address. I think John and I have it figured out, but want to run the numbers to be sure. Our local pet store has started to carry WC and I have been wondering the same things as you. The civvies love it, but i haven't yet dared feed it to Tess.

The other chart that was linked to didn't make sense, for a couple of the foods they listed only 2 kcal per can. That can't be right! Meantime, if you look at Tanya's food chart for Phosphorus, The Phosphorus % there is Dry Matter basis and they recommend less than 1%. If you have a chart that is DM basis you can use that to relate it to Tanya's.
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184 +1.5 189 +6.75 114

It's great news that Chyna feels a bit better today. I'm sending out lots of vines for continued improvement.

Don't forget to take care of yourself. Dealing with a sugar kitty, jerks at tbp, etc. can be overwhelming. Don't forget to pamper yourself a bit - even if it's only for a few minutes. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184 +1.5 189 +6.75 114

I'm glad Chyna is feeling better today and eating some for you. Nice numbers today. Sending good appy vines. Sorry about the jerk at tbp. I hope things were better today.
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184 +1.5 189 +6.75 114

So glad that Chyna has her P's in place and that her appy was pretty good :-D Yesterday was such a stressful day for you - I hope today is better, even at tbp. I hope you able to find tGp :-D
Nice blue surf for Miss Chyna - continuing the appy vines!
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184 +1.5 189 +6.75 114 PMPS 116

Wow, little girl sure is surprising me. That PMPS after two reduced doses and eating 8 carb for most of her meals today :o . Much to my happiness, Chyna ate most of her fuds this morning, and ALL of her fuds this afternoon as CPC! :-D . She's acting so happy, and alert, and eager for the treats she's been ignoring. I feel elated, yet also terrible. If she was this miserable from nausea to have higher doses/numbers/etc...if only I had gotten the anti-nausea drugs before :sad: .

Now I just need to figure out how to get a prescription for the cerenia or the Odan... one that I can never remember/spell :oops: . I guess I get to harass the vet some more...I was reading some give cerenia for 5 days and the other on the weekend on the pancreatitis site. What is better? The cerenia cost a mint so I'm wondering if the O would be better?

AND we have poo!

Thanks for visiting me guys! I managed to get to most condos today, it was slow this morning but busy in the afternoon because of course, a bunch of staff went home early (slow season they do this but I can never afford to and I'm in an area that deals with clients so someone has to be there) and then a ton of stuff came in.

-Hi Amy! I am totally ready for a change, for a long time now, it's just hard to find the energy and I need specific wages/hours/areas of town if I can. Thanks for the vines and prayers :-D
-Thanks Devon, she seems to be so much happier (which makes me happier!) today. The vines worked ;-)
-Hi Mariko, thanks, we have poo so all these vines must be helping things along :lol: . It's amazing how relieved I feel, for the fuds and the LB action...
-Hi Ann, thanks. I got your PM and sent you the sheet. Elise posted some DM in my condo yesterday but I didn't send her this sheet so I'm not sure if it was the same or not that was used for the conversions. I hope you can make some sense of it :-D
-Hi Shelly, I know it seems there is no time for the bean :oops: . I'm trying! Thanks for the vines and concern :-D
-Thanks Carla, today went ok, mostly because dude was avoiding me and probably complaining all over the place after I informed him of actual procedures. I'm tierd of the making up crap that no one calls him on...anyways, we appreciate the vines :razz:
-Thanks Jane, yesterday was very stressful and I was a basket case. I hope I can find the G in TGP too! The vines are working.

Almost time for a +2...I wonder how our night will go! The bean could use an early bedtime...
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184 +1.5 189 +6.75 114 PMPS 116

Sending low blue surfing vines your way! A great cycle for Chyna today, in spite of dose/fuds etc. What a difference a little medication can make. :-D Don't beat yourself up for not getting it earlier. Cats are masters at hiding any discomfort and pain and you got right on it when she did show signs.

You might want to ask Anne/Liz on Cerenia. I think pills are cheaper than injections. Can't remember but I remember they found a cheaper way to get it.
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna AMPS 184 +1.5 189 +6.75 114 PMPS 116

Yay....I am sooooooo glad she is feeling better! Our kitties can be so hard to read - you did awesome. Maybe lack of poo was the answer as to why she was feeling yucky. She feels good and is CPC-ing and that is wonderful :-D :-D :-D !!!
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna PMPS 116 +2 95

ECK-sellent report! I'm glad the day turned around for Chyna! Only LL can cheer about poo :lol: I know about jerks at tbp for sure. I finally got out from under a crappy boss and certainly makes a big difference. I hope you can find a way to improve your situation. Not sure you're gonna get your early bedtime - I say play hooky tomorrow!
 
Re: 4/2 Chyna PMPS 116 +2 95

YAY for POO!!!!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Chyna is looking lovely tonight. Surf well, little one. Sorry to hear about your workplace troubles. Sending happy workplace vines for you.
 
Rachel:

I'm sooooo glad Chyna is feeling better and eating well. Nice numbers tonight to prove it! :mrgreen: I hope you are feeling better, too. Try not to worry so much. You are doing a great job, and Chyna is so lucky to have a mamabean that loves her as much as you do!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top