4/2 Atlas AMPS 217, PMPS 150, +3 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
How very, very odd....

I posted this morning, but can't find my post?

What a caturday start!!!!

Good Morning Lantus Land!!! ~O) ~O) and I better add a few ~O) ~O) ,

Busy, busy and ya' gotta' make hay when the sun is shining!

This morning it is off to visit the Traveling Band first. Feed, water, and medicate....

Then Attie it is off to visit his new vettie at the Westlake Animal Clinic. The original vet I had him set up with...who didn't think Lantus would be a problem....suddenly balked ohmygod_smile and won't/can't deal with Canada? So...at the cost of a new vet, which is the same awesome vet Gary has been going too, we're taking Atlas for an introduction and hopefully a refill.

And the vet bills start to pile up....ugh.

so we continue to work to ....make hay, make hay, make hay!!!!

Add on a client called last night it seems their puggles got into and ate a whole box of Girl Scout thin mints. Dark chocolate is 3 oz per 10lbs. is potentially toxic, plus all the fats in the thin mints. :? Client wanted to know where to take his dogs to get checked out. I had him contact my go to ER Clinic for more information. I suspect his dogs will be OK, but pretty sick puppies this weekend. Poor boys.
 

Attachments

  • catans 012.jpg
    catans 012.jpg
    380 KB · Views: 482
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

Good vetty vines to you and Attie today...hope it works out well for you both!
Sounds as if your dance card is all filled up today...hope you have good one. And I hope your clients puppies will be okay....I know the feeling of eating a box of Girl Scout thin mints.....sickening feeling for me but I know it is bad news for pets. Boy, they do go down quickly though....
 
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

Unfortunately for my clients, these are puggles....known to eat just about anything.

One has a big time taste for tree bark. Any tree bark! He will actually walk up to a tree and bite it to get the bark off. :o Oh...and bark mulch? It is like candy to him. Thank goodness he is well trained in the phrase...drop it! Now if we could just teach him...can't have. :lol:
 
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

omg on the cookies.... bet they won't feel to great this AM. Hope all will be OK there. and shesshhhh on the tree bark. :shock:

Good luck with the new vet for Attie. Bummer on the old, but maybe this will be a new great beginning for Attie. I hope all goes well, and that Canada will not be an issue. :-D :-D :-D

Have a great day today!

Attie! DUDE! Vetty for you today? man I hope that goes OK. Hey - does the KTSS need to come and take care of that vetty smell? Tobey gives a great massage. or.... I am hoping to go and hang out at Gracie's today: poolside, snacks and stuff, fun! You wanna come? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

let's see some green today, Atlas... If not, maybe more juice tonight?

I hope the pups are ok. If they were my dogs, once I knew they were ok I would be upset that my Thin Mints were gone!
 
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

morning guys!

my friend got a couple of puggles...and within a week, we were calling them "Fuggles"...
I'll just leave it at that.

good luck at the new vet, Attie-man!
 
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

Home from the new vetty...

Attie got his picture taken, we finally got a full blood panel to be done :thumbup to set his baselines.

Vetty took copies of everything from his BG chart to the protocol. She seemed very familiar with what we're doing, no problems on the human meter use...in fact she chuckled when I took it out and Attie had to give it a snugglesmooch :lol: . Script is being called in/faxed in as we type. She liked Attie's numbers and was impressed I was going to up the dose a little this evening.

What a fantastic experience...AGAIN!

PS. They were all amazed at Atlas's size. More than one remark was made regarding how big of a cat he is, from the size of his paws to the tip of his tail. He carries his 16.1 pounds very well.

Edit: The one tech called him Sasquatch ... :?:
 
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

What a lovely report today!!! So glad the vet visit went so well. Can we clone her?!?

Hope the rest of your day is as wonderful!!!

Hey, Atlas!! KTSS on de way tonite wif spa treatments to get rid of de vetty smell... did you here we'z gotz a hot dog cart in de bus now?? Yep, it rockz!!! Hot dogs for u, Miss Mudcat an' Gary!! I waz tinking I'd bring sum libber smoothies too... See ya soon!! --Willie
 
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217

Ohhhh....yeah I could use some KTSS...that vetty smell and they used stuff on my mane to draw neck blood like vampires. I tell ya' they waz like vampires! And callin' me funny names...like Sasquatch too! Bean says she is going to make rabbit sundaes for everybody. I told her I want some chicken & tuna sprinkles on top! ~~Attie




Which leads my thoughts to how he was just 4 or 5 pounds when he came into the shelter...wow.
 

Attachments

  • all paw2.jpg
    all paw2.jpg
    22.2 KB · Views: 456
Re: 4/2 Atlas AMPS 217, PMPS 150

Well,

Sorry Attie that 150 isn't getting you a reprieve from a dose increase.


Rabbits Sundae's are served!!! Sure enough the bean put sprinkles on top and even chicken syrup! ~~Attie
 
Hey - save some for me! ~~ Mannie ~~ how as the KTSS service? did we do OK?

I am so glad that the new vet worked out well. Very good news!!!

Love thew pic on the size of Attie's paw :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top