4/2/22 Wally AMPS=76,+1.5=82,+3=31/33.+3.5=46,+4=66,+4.5=67,+5=53,+5.75=63,+7=61,+8=140,+9=178,PMPS=

Hopefully he'll clear this hypo quickly. I gave him some karo syrup and am feeding gravy FF. He's already come up a bit in just 1/2 hour. Acting pretty normal other than being hungry.
 
I would test again at +4.5 and again at +5 (and probably at +6 depending) as the karo will wear off quickly.
 
I would test again at +4.5 and again at +5 (and probably at +6 depending) as the karo will wear off quickly.
Thanks for the input. I'll be testing all day and he's been eating gravy FF after each test so I'm not depending just on the karo to bring his sugar level back up.
 
That 31 today is an automatic reduction. Yes shoot 1 unit tonight.
I wasn't sure as I'd already reduced him by .25 unit this morning, but will go with 1 unit tonight. He's not eating all that much but he did have quite a lot of gravy food during the day. He's eating enough to get his shot and I know he'll eat more later. Thanks again.
 
Back
Top