4/2/22 Buddy AMPS 153, +1 254 +2 305 +5 237 +9 237 PMPS 292 +3 175 +4 114 +5 145

PattyandBuddy

Member Since 2022
Buddy did his usual thing and was yelling at me to wake up early so he can eat early. He's a very vocal cat. I usually have to ignore him until it's his scheduled time. About 30 min ago I heard him start throwing up yellow bile. I took his blood and it was 153. I just fed him now and he's currently licking his paws and content in his window shelf.

I am nervous to shoot with a low morning number. I've also been pretty stressed out with my Dr. situation.

Is it ok to skip this insulin dose?
 
Hi Patty, will you be able to get a test or two if you shoot? You have shot a 191 before. With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90, if you can monitor.
 
I just gave Buddy 2 tablespoons of fancy feast gravy right after the +4 test. From my understanding there are 2 more hours of the insulin peaking?? Was getting a bit nervous plus he also asked me for food.
 
That was quite a drop between +3 and +4. But he is still above normal numbers. So some of his usual LC food would have been okay.

What is the carb % of the FF gravy, do u know?
 
That was quite a drop between +3 and +4. But he is still above normal numbers. So some of his usual LC food would have been okay.

What is the carb % of the FF gravy, do u know?
Hi Bandit’s Mom. Boy I am glad you are awake! I don’t see the carbs written down on the can. It’s Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken Hearts and Liver Feast in Grilled Chicken Flavor Gravy
 
Thank you! :bighug:

Do you think his insulin dose is still ok? I don't understand the large drop today.
He was clearing a bounce and those cycles have more downward momentum. What you want to do is feed a little after every test to slow the drop.

Normal numbers are 50-100 on a human meter and he was still above that tonight. It's possible that without the gravy, he might have dipped into the normal range.
 
He was clearing a bounce and those cycles have more downward momentum. What you want to do is feed a little after every test to slow the drop.

Normal numbers are 50-100 on a human meter and he was still above that tonight. It's possible that without the gravy, he might have dipped into the normal range.
Thank you!!
 
Back
Top