4.2.15 Queenie, +7 213 AMPS 165, +5 IN THE REDS!!, PMPS 388

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & Queenie

Member Since 2015

yesterday


Well darn it! I expected a blue number this morning! But I wll say these lower number don't seem to agree with her. Just much more subdued overall. Not that I would say she's feeling bad, but maybe she has a headache.
 
Hi Chris, Queenie's looking pretty good. I'm wondering if you've considered increasing her dose? She's got a lotta cycles at the 2.0u - almost an entire month!

Did you decide on following Start Low Go Slow method or the Tight Regulation Protocol?

Many cats who are used to high numbers seem to act as though you took away their caffeine when they get into normal numbers. She'll get used to them at some point.
 
Well, I will say that unlike others who have shot to the head of the class we are still kicking the can down the road. I keep thinking that there are all these extenuating circumstances, (dog treat, missed shot, additional Friskies food) ....but today makes me wonder. I KNOW I did not give a fur shot the last time out. AND I have been fiddling with her food because the Prescription DM is boring her now. So I have not thought it's quite time to bump her dose....instead I feel like we have not yet hit a routine I can trust.

Much as I want to do the TR I will say I simply can not test more than I have been to make it happen and in the next month, due to a very busy work schedule, I will be lucky to get in as much as I have. I WILL test every Preshot and I will watch her closely for changes in thirst, appetite and attitude, but for now I'm going to test those inbetweens when I can and follow along on the forum to the best of my ability. I may not keep the condo totally up to the minute, but I won't start a day with no intention of finishing. I think it bears repeating... I have 17 cats, 15 alpacas a dog, two businesses and the largest alpaca show in the country to run the end of this month. I am dancing as fast as I can and I truly appreciate all the help I have found here ;-)
 
Last edited:
I think you are doing an awesome job with Queenie - given all you do. :bighug:

The effects of fur shots can be seen for a few cycles after the deed - that could be part of what you are seeing today. Things will get better as the depot rebuilds. A dose increase might also help flatten her out a bit by bring down some of the high numbers.

I've heard before that cats can get bored with DM, that's one of the reasons people switch to commercial canned food. Good luck finding something she likes.
 
Wow Chris you certainly have a lot on your plate - don't tie yourself in knots over Queenie, you are doing the very best you can for her (which is wonderful) and I am sure everyone will understand perfectly if you are not visiting condos and testing every hour. Sometimes life just gets in the way.

I love alpacas, such wonderfully expressive faces. You will have to post some pics (when you have a spare moment of course, haha). Hang in there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top