4/19 Wrigley AMPS=363 | +3.25=50 | 3.75=41 | 4.25=60 | 6=183 | PMPS=451 | 2.5=154 | 4=157

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewalker405

Member Since 2015
Hi
Here is yesterday: Wrigley 4/18

He was 363 this morning. Gave him .5 units and fed him. I am a huge fan of these petsafe 5 timed feeder. If anyone is on the fence about needing to wanting one, buy it.

I will get a another test around +2 or +3 hopefully to see how his day will go.

Thanks
 
Woah big drop agian. At +3 and he is down to 50. His timed feeder turned and he ate about 1/3 can of FF 5 min before I tested him. Should I wait 30 min and test him again or feed him some more?
 
i'm thinking since you just fed him, it'll take about 30 minutes to get into his system.

but you could split the diff between Molly & I and retest in 20ish minutes . . . .
 
by the way, since you have our attention you can take the 911 off. We'll be watching if you need more help.

If he drops below 50, you're just going to give him about a teaspoon of gravy from a high carb can, or a couple of drops of karo/maple syrup or honey and retest in another 20ish minutes.

So glad you like the feeder!
 
Wrigley sure is keeping you hopping! Up Wrigley please! :D

And yes, his new dose is now .25U. :)
 
Yes, decrease his dose tonight to 0.25u.

You are a very lucky man. Wrigley's doing fantastic.

You can add Karo or whatever syrup to the gravy to increase the carbs.

Recheck in 20-30 minutes.
 
super. if you need help figuring out what 0.25u is, take a look at the "New to the Group" sticky for photos.

You want to keep rechecking just to make sure he doesn't wobble back down under 50, but you can skip food for the moment or just give him some of his regular low carb food to help him surf.
 
+6 hours and he is up to 183. He seems to nadir fairly quick in the cycle. I don't have a ton of numbers yet, but he gets a lot of low numbers after 3 or 4 hours. If that is a trend that continues, I can make sure to feed him with his timed feeder around those times while we are away.
 
Eric, thinking about your workday tomorrow. ...did you see the tip in the discussion about timed feeders to always use the button to rotate the feeding dish manually after you've seated the food tray?

That lets you know that the tray is fully seated in its base so you have some assurance it will open as expected. We always started with it back a couple of compartments so we could do that.
 
Yes, I always start it back and use the manual rotate to make sure it is lined up. We have fed him all his meals with it the last few days and it has always turned correctly. Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top