4/19 Trixie +11 209 +2 112 +2.5 107+3.5 110 INCREASE??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41460

Good Morning, LL!!

Trix continues to start on the yellow floor. She's giving us some decent numbers, but she's still not as flat as she was during the few days before her dental last week. She still has about 4 or 5 days of clindamycin to go. This morning was her 6th cycle at the current dose.

Do you guys think she's bouncing here, and we should continue holding her at the 1.0? Or is it time to take her back up to the 1.25 she was at before the dental?I'll definintely be able to grab a +4 before I head to work, and if necessary I can run home at some point to snag another test, if that data will help with a dosing decision.

As always, thanks for your input!

Amy
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 Bounce? Increase?

Will you be able to post around your +11? Having more data is always better than having less data and a lot can happen over the course of a cycle.
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 Bounce? Increase?

Yup, we should be able to post close to a +11 (It may be +11.25). I'll also run home at some oint during the day, too, for another quick pokey test.

Thanks!

Amy
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6.5 116Bounce? Incre

She has come down nicely, but it's looking green-free.

BTW, her +11ish will be around 4:45-5:00 EST.

Thanks!
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 Increa

So she came in at 209 for her +11....should we take her back up to the 1.25 this evening? My gut is telling me 1.25 is where she needs to be, but I appreciate any expert eyes!

Amy
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

Hi guys .. no dose advice here but others will be along soon .. That +6 wasn't looking to shabby!!
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

I stalled for 15 minutes, just in case anyone had a chance to take a gander, but I didn't want to push the wait any further. I was apprehensive to do the full increase without "expert eyes", but I did sort of split the difference with a slightly chubby 1.0.

Do you guys thing we should go for the full 1.25 tomorrow morning?

Thanks!!!
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

wow...looking good and giving your post a bump!
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

did you shoot at +11?
adjusting your time?
sorry if I missed that.
are you around for the morning cycle?
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

I didn't shoot at +11. I shot 15 minutes past her usual shot time, so basically I shot at +12.25 (6:00pm EST). I plan on shifting her back to 5:45 EST tomorrow morning. I'll be home until +4; after that, I have to go to work and probably can't get back home till mid-afternoon at the earliest. Hubby might be able to come home around +6, but I haven't double-checked that with him.

I'm not working on adjusting her time - 5:45 is plenty early for me in the mornings :lol: ! I'm just thinking that maybe she needs a little more juice. She was giving us better numbers before her dental last week, then things went all wonky in the days following the dental. I'm wondering what the best way to get her back on track is...waiting until she's off antibiotics, or increasing now.
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

Hi Amy.....what was her PMPS? Was it still 209? ECID but I don't know if you'll see a big difference this cycle as I don't think it is immediate when you dosecrease. Hopefully someone will come along to offer some good suggestions; I probably would have increased back up to the last good dose at this point. Since you gave her a f1u tonight and lantus likes consistency, I don't know if you should leave her there for six cycles and see if she adjusts and does something with that extra drop or if you should raise her again in the morning. I bet the more experienced folks will want to see what she does tonight.....I'd post her PMPS and leave your question up there to catch an eye.
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

oh I see, you have your PMPS number in the +11 cell on spreadsheet.
:razz:
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie AMPS 264 +2 248 +4 143 +6 116 +11 209 INCREA

Ok, I hate to admit it, but her +11 was so close to her usual PMPS time, that we skipped the official PMPS since she was already at 209. Of course I have no way of knowing for sure, but I would have been stunned if she dropped between +11 and "official" PMPS.

The extra drop had quite an effect...+2 was 112.
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie +11 209 +2 112 INCREASE??

Already fed, although it was LC. Will test in a few! Trixie does have a history of dropping and leveling off, but I certainly will exercise caution. +2.5 coming up shortly!
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie +11 209 +2 112 INCREASE??

you may of missed a double dip earlier
when actual +12 preshot number comes down from between +10 and +11
but that's ok, you're going to monitor a bit more?
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie +11 209 +2 112 INCREASE??

Wowie Trixie, that is some drop. I hope she does level out and surfs some nice greens for ya. I am poooped out for some reason so I'm gonna go lay down but I'll check back on you guys if I don't pass out. Have a great night and don't forget the party tomorrow. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie +11 209 +2 112 +2.5 107 INCREASE??

+2.5 107...slowing down a tad.

Yeah, it would be the story of my life...the time I choose to cut a corner, she double-dips! I will definitely be monitoring closely. It's amazing what the difference between 1.0 and F1.0 can do!

There's no way we could forget Choco's party tomorrow - we're already dressed up and ready to go :-D !!
 
Re: 4/19 Trixie +11 209 +2 112 +2.5 107 INCREASE??

I guess I should probably hold her at the F1.0 for at least 6 cycles, then? More tests coming up this evening....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top