Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterdays nice blue surf and rocket launch: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69009
yesterdays numbers:
AMPS 381.6
+2 232.2
+3 142.2
+4 140.4
+5.5 189
PMPS 475
+1 455.4
+3 383.4
Must admit it was wonderful to get to bed before 10pm last night and be able to sleep thru till 6!! BEBT Rupert this morning, was outside our bedroom on the landing going 'squirmy worm' (as we call it!) on the carpet and making wurbling noises. Zoomy and very hungry. Drank a lot last night. Purry, furry, has had his second breakfast now, had EVO at shot time and Wellness at +1/45 mins (i'm a little early today!).
Looks like he's gained a bit more weight (will weigh him shortly), looks good but don't want him to gain more. Strangely, our oldest, Bumley has lost quite a bit of weight since the shift to all wet (I'm a little worried about her, it could be that the new stray Oliver is eating more of her food - she likes to graze, and he eats anything that's left over so I've started feeding her extra, and have actually put her back on a little bit of the dry !.. hoping that won't hurt her, but she's been on it her whole life, am a little concerned that the high protein food might be a little hard on her kidneys?).
Hoping to see this big bounce clear today and the new reduced dose to start working it's magic.
Hugs and laughter to all in LL. Hope everyone has a great day.
yesterdays numbers:
AMPS 381.6
+2 232.2
+3 142.2
+4 140.4
+5.5 189
PMPS 475
+1 455.4
+3 383.4
Must admit it was wonderful to get to bed before 10pm last night and be able to sleep thru till 6!! BEBT Rupert this morning, was outside our bedroom on the landing going 'squirmy worm' (as we call it!) on the carpet and making wurbling noises. Zoomy and very hungry. Drank a lot last night. Purry, furry, has had his second breakfast now, had EVO at shot time and Wellness at +1/45 mins (i'm a little early today!).
Looks like he's gained a bit more weight (will weigh him shortly), looks good but don't want him to gain more. Strangely, our oldest, Bumley has lost quite a bit of weight since the shift to all wet (I'm a little worried about her, it could be that the new stray Oliver is eating more of her food - she likes to graze, and he eats anything that's left over so I've started feeding her extra, and have actually put her back on a little bit of the dry !.. hoping that won't hurt her, but she's been on it her whole life, am a little concerned that the high protein food might be a little hard on her kidneys?).
Hoping to see this big bounce clear today and the new reduced dose to start working it's magic.
Hugs and laughter to all in LL. Hope everyone has a great day.