4/19 Rupert PMPS 374,+3 313

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterdays nice blue surf and rocket launch: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69009

yesterdays numbers:

AMPS 381.6
+2 232.2
+3 142.2
+4 140.4
+5.5 189
PMPS 475
+1 455.4
+3 383.4

Must admit it was wonderful to get to bed before 10pm last night and be able to sleep thru till 6!! BEBT Rupert this morning, was outside our bedroom on the landing going 'squirmy worm' (as we call it!) on the carpet and making wurbling noises. Zoomy and very hungry. Drank a lot last night. Purry, furry, has had his second breakfast now, had EVO at shot time and Wellness at +1/45 mins (i'm a little early today!).
Looks like he's gained a bit more weight (will weigh him shortly), looks good but don't want him to gain more. Strangely, our oldest, Bumley has lost quite a bit of weight since the shift to all wet (I'm a little worried about her, it could be that the new stray Oliver is eating more of her food - she likes to graze, and he eats anything that's left over so I've started feeding her extra, and have actually put her back on a little bit of the dry !.. hoping that won't hurt her, but she's been on it her whole life, am a little concerned that the high protein food might be a little hard on her kidneys?).

Hoping to see this big bounce clear today and the new reduced dose to start working it's magic.

Hugs and laughter to all in LL. Hope everyone has a great day.
 
Re: 4/19 Rupert AMPS 432, +1.45 358,+6 257

+6 and 257, a much nicer slower slide today... hoping he hits some blues before this evening but am guessing he'll be heading uphill again from now on! looks like the bounce is beginning to clear though.
 
Re: 4/19 Rupert PMPS 374

fairly flat day for Rupie, bit of a dip to yellow, back up to pink PMPS. held to the f1.5 dose. hopefully see a bit of action tonight, I have a riding lesson so DH will be keeping an eye on him till about +2.5.
 
Re: 4/19 Rupert PMPS 374

Happy riding lesson Pip! I'd love to ride but riding in HK is a very very expansive thing! I enjoyed it so much doing once decads ago.
We do have horse racing in here though. :lol:

Rupert & Rosy's up there together! Isn't it funny how all other mum beans grumble about their kitty's 100+ figures & how I drool my girl can give me more of those! :oops:
 
no steep drop tonight, which I guess is good cos I can get some sleep again!

re the karo on steep drops, I have karo'd him and have discovered (thankfully) that he is super sensitive to it, it will rocket up. I'm trying to slow the drops by feeding his means spread over the first three hours of his shot... so far I'm not sure if it's making a difference. Guess we'll see. Hoping tomorrow he levels out, and once again we don't find that the f1.5 isn't quite enough! He sure looks good tonight.. hes been out most of the evening which is why hubby didn't get a test, and I had to coax him in now with some more food to get his +3. I

just have to feed the horses their 9:30 bedtime snack and then I'm heading to bed too! see y'all in the morning!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top