4/19 Rex AMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandy & Rex (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

So happy to see 168 this morning. I left some EVO for the cats to have, but it won't last long. After having big breakfasts, they all ran to have some EVO.

Hoping Rex can settle into lower numbers!! I think I will hold onto this dose until I do a curve Friday as usual.
 
@Wendy&Neko I feel like you are the only one who really sees my posts.
Not true. Some of us read them but don't reply if we don't have anything helpful to say. Although to be honest, that usually doesn't stop me. ;):p

Looks like Rex likes being in blue numbers - he cleared that bounce pretty quickly and came right back down to them. I think shooting yesterday (and today) was a good call. While mid-100s are really "low" numbers, relatively speaking, they are for Rex. The more you can shoot lower numbers, the more it will encourage his body to get used to them, and hopefully the bouncing will start to calm down.


It's great that you are checking for ketones. They can sneak up on you when numbers are high.
 
Did you see the post Updated Tips for New Members? Visiting other posts to say "Hi" can lead to return visits. Reading other peoples posts, especially those that are new, is really helpful. Often they have the same questions as you do.

Blue twice in a row is awesome! He's starting to clear his bounces faster. :cool: Good idea to hold the dose to gather more data for now. TR suggests holding a little longer when you first get blue. And if he's getting Evo again, that means SLGS and holding for a week.
 
Not true. Some of us read them but don't reply if we don't have anything helpful to say. Although to be honest, that usually doesn't stop me. ;):p

Looks like Rex likes being in blue numbers - he cleared that bounce pretty quickly and came right back down to them. I think shooting yesterday (and today) was a good call. While mid-100s are really "low" numbers, relatively speaking, they are for Rex. The more you can shoot lower numbers, the more it will encourage his body to get used to them, and hopefully the bouncing will start to calm down.


It's great that you are checking for ketones. They can sneak up on you when numbers are high.
Thanks! I was scared to shoot that 158 yesterday, but I remember reading on other posts, that if you shoot a lower number, the cat is more likely to stay lower. I was glad to see he cleared the bounce pretty quickly.

Did you see the post Updated Tips for New Members? Visiting other posts to say "Hi" can lead to return visits. Reading other peoples posts, especially those that are new, is really helpful. Often they have the same questions as you do.

Blue twice in a row is awesome! He's starting to clear his bounces faster. :cool: Good idea to hold the dose to gather more data for now. TR suggests holding a little longer when you first get blue. And if he's getting Evo again, that means SLGS and holding for a week.
I am not sure if I saw that .. I will have to check it out after I post this reply. I do read many other posts. I will also have to read the TR sticky again about holding the dose longer after getting blue. Thanks!
 
I do read many other posts.
Are you posting comments when you visit other condos? You can just same something friendly, like "your kitty is cute" or "Fluffy seems to be doing well". Don't be shy. There are so many people on this page, and the feed goes fast sometimes, so not everyone see all the posts. You can bump your own condo to the top of the page by posting a new reply.

I used to try to visit every condo every day, but quickly learned it just wasn't possible!!!

Don't forget, if you have a question, put it in your subject line to get eyes.
 
Yesterday

So happy to see 168 this morning. I left some EVO for the cats to have, but it won't last long. After having big breakfasts, they all ran to have some EVO.

Hoping Rex can settle into lower numbers!! I think I will hold onto this dose until I do a curve Friday as usual.
I keep seeing EVO, and I think I read something about it, but I forget. What is it?

Yay for the 168 for Rex!
 
Its one of the lower carb dry foods that's out there. I think last time I checked, it was about 8%, but I've seen others say its 13%. I actually feed it to my civvie.
Thank you! It wouldn't work to have it in the house then. I just splurged and bought the YA Mature Zero to use for treats for Callie and grazing occasionally for the civvies if they ask for it, but I've been curious about the EVO. One of the civvies, Lexi, was starting the overdrinking and overpeeing, and she's stopped that after I changed food, soI need to really carb careful. One sugar kitty in the house is enough right now. But it's always good to hear what others are doing to see if it's an option here. Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top