4/19 Petey AMPS 80 +1 81 +2 65 +2.125 61 +2.5 70 +3 76 +4 75 +5 83

Laurie&Petey

Member Since 2024
4/18 Post

Well, well, well some more night time action. And my lowest shoot yet! :woot:

upload_2025-4-19_6-12-1.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-4-19_6-12-1.jpeg
    upload_2025-4-19_6-12-1.jpeg
    84.2 KB · Views: 211
Don't thank us, you did it all!
Beautiful surf so far. You will want to test hourly for at least 2 hours after the last HC feeding.
I'd also suggest keeping track of what % carbs you fed and when. It can help determining how carb sensitive Petey is.
Congrats on the reduction ❤️
 
You will want to test hourly for at least 2 hours after the last HC feeding.
I'd also suggest keeping track of what % carbs you fed and when. It can help determining how carb sensitive Petey is.
Got it.
Also I am curious. Did he exhibit any behavior that he was lower this morning?
He actually came hustling by my office and I got a sense he was alarmed.... so I got up to see what was up and he did have a slightly nervous look on his face and I knew I better test. That's been my hope is that he will at least come to me (especially at night). But in the past... no real symptoms that I noticed.
 
Phew, well done Laurie, and congrats on the reduction. Super-interesting that he let you know something was going on. Noogi has done the same on occassion. I can't even say for sure how he communicates it to me, but I've just known I need to test.
 
Well, he just got up and went to town on that insulin, didn't he? Glad you got him back on track. Does he earn a reduction? Good luck with the rest of the cycle!

ETA: that is one regal looking cat! Beautiful boy!
 
Wowow!! I’m overjoyed at all this green :D Great job keeping him safe and steady! Really hope this is the start to some beautiful action, Laurie (anti-jinx) :cat: Petey looking very proud of himself for the numbers he put out this morning, and he should be!
 
Coming down too, which he really hasn't done much lately, at night.

I'll get one more before bed and test in the middle of the night.

And if he follows yesterday's pattern, he'll be back in the greens in the a.m. -- let's go for a green AMPS for 3 days in a row, Petey! (Just maybe not so low as today's.)
 
Back
Top