MindyC
Member Since 2019
Ugh. So following the SLGS method (because we've only been on Lantus for a week), Max earned himself a reduction on 4/17 (1U to .75U). Since then, his numbers are trending back upward. He hasn't peed in the bathroom in a week, but he's done so twice in the last 12 hours (yes, I cleaned his box after the first episode).
Do I push him back up to the 1U? Do a skinny 1U? Keep him at .75U for another day or so?
Previous thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...242-10-72-pmps-122-2-188.213357/#post-2364127
Do I push him back up to the 1U? Do a skinny 1U? Keep him at .75U for another day or so?
Previous thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...242-10-72-pmps-122-2-188.213357/#post-2364127
Lately it seems to be related to his box being too wet (we can’t use clumping litter because of the other cat). He either pees in the bathtub or kind of in the corner between the toilet and the tub. There just isn’t anywhere a box would fit in that bathroom. But we’ve at least gotten smart enough to put puppy training pads in those places so there is some odor control and easy cleanup when he does do it.