4/19 Max AMPS 276+6=277 PMPS 274+3=27 6+5=267+6.5=248

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276

nice to see that blue amps yesterday morning! now if we could just have more of it. If you don't see green today, i might try to fatten the fat 1.75! i'm glad i don't have to figure out what THAT dose would be! :lol: It's been 10 cycles since the last green numbers. Or go to 2.0 and hold your breath and hope he doesn't crash on it again.
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290

My concern is that he cleared the bounce finally Thursday into Friday and then promptly bounced yet again. Now he may still be bouncing. Is it okay to increase even a little while bouncing? I also think he may have gotten into green Thursday night with the 135 Friday morning. Advice????
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 Increase? bouncing ? +6=277

The calipers arrived. The package was in the lobby and I got it on my way out. I will look them over and then ask questions on how to use them with my monoject syringes.
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 Increase? bouncing ? +6=277

you know, the technical answer is to wait for the bounce to clear, but once you are experienced and know your cat, and know the implications of what you are doing, i think you can explore things slightly to see what works for Max. I increased more than once on a bounce with punkin - i looked at the numbers "in between" the bounces and determined by those if he needed an increase and if it was safe to increase. Some cats do go from one bounce to the next and trying to catch the moment in between can be very difficult.

so the short answer from me is that I think it would be ok, as long as you are watchful, which you are. Someone else might have a different answer, so take my 2 cents for what it's worth. and my comment here is only for you, given your particular circumstances and how attentive you are to Max, not for those lurking.
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

Okay, I'm going to try to give a S2.00 units. Wish us luck.
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

good luck! :-D

MAX!!!! TAKE OFF THAT SCUBA GEAR!!!! NO DIVING! ;-) :lol:

Rebreather+cat.jpg
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

Where do you find these pictures, Julie? That is too cute!! I hope Max is listening and that the increase is enough to get him back on track. Now I wish I had tested after that 5.5 on Thursday. I think he hit green then with a 135 the next morning. I knew he wouldn't dive so went to bed. I've been wrong about that before though and at least I was right that he was safe.
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

hehee it just shows i have too much time on my hands at the moment! i google images for "cat diver" for this one. I just found another cute one i posted on Zener's condo for "drama cat." it's just for fun.

but now i'm going to go back and work on my latest cat quilt. :-D
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

Hi Elise,
Good luck with the dosecrease!!!
Max - No drama please!
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

Good luck with the dosecrease :-D . I hope Max is paying attention to Julies picture/comment, and that you're both having a good weekend.
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

I want Max to see some lower numbers with this dosecrease. :-D
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

I'm glad you increased. Just as Julie said, max cleared a bounce and only came down to blue. I would have also increased.

Just watch him when he starts to clear because he might come down a little fast.

Pls let me know if you need any help with the MJs and calipers. Glad you were able to get the calipers. :-D
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+3.5=290 +6=277PMPS 274DOSECREASE

Thanks for stopping by Rachel, Mariko, Tina, and Marje. So far no change in his BG at +3. He did eat at shot time and a little at +2. I'll test again at +5.

Marje, I'll look at the calipers tomorrow and the posts on how to use them. Then I will likely ask for advice on how to use them. Thanks. I'm hoping it will take the possible inconsistency out of the picture and hopefully help prevent reductions before they are necessary.
 
Re: 4/19 Max AMPS 276+6=277 PMPS 274+3=27 6+5=267+6.5=245

Maybe I should have done a full 2 instead of a S2.
 
You're right, Marje. I did think he might go low again only because I think he bounced on Friday. If he doesn't come down tonight should I give him 2 units instead of the short?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top