4/19 Marshmellow AMPS 456/411

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marshmellow & Steve

Member Since 2015
I hope the new syringes arrive tomorrow (have ordered ones with 0.5u markings), I want to bump Marshy to 1.25u as advised in SLGS, but if not, thinking I should bump to the 1.5u her vet is recommending. I have also order calipers so I can be more accurate, but for know just want to get the change started. I love that there is so much info here.
 
Which syringes did you get? If the terumo, the video Marje made and chart on dosing changes will be very helpful to you. Those are the ones I use and they are much more accurate than the relion ones I used to use. That being said the beginning line varies from syringe to syringe so the calipers are a must in my opinion.

Just a comment on protocols, again just my experience. I was reluctant to test when I started and also I have an elderly mother that was in and out of the hospital when Max was diagnosed. My vet was holding his dose for 6-14 cycles. I now think it might be one reason why Max was hard to get regulated and didn't go OTJ. He also was diagnosed with chronic pancreatitis almost 5 1/2 years ago and I'm sure that contributed or may also be the reason Max didn't go OTJ. I'll never know but if I had it to do over again I would strictly follow the TR protocol if at all possible. Just my two cents on the topic.
 
When I was trying to find 0.5u graduations, the only syringe I found was Ulticare. Will remember that next time I purchase them. I will have to look for Marje's video. Thanks.
 
Do you have the "Where can I find?" Post bookmarked? The video is there in the second half under 'dosing with calipers."

I'm on my phone and can't get the link but can give it to you later if you need it.
 
Thanks for giving him the link, Elise! I'd had to reboot the cranky pants computer and i have a hard time cutting and pasting from my phone.

Here's the other link too - bookmark it because in the future, you'll no doubt want to look up other things from it as well.
 
Thanks for giving him the link, Elise! I'd had to reboot the cranky pants computer and i have a hard time cutting and pasting from my phone.

Here's the other link too - bookmark it because in the future, you'll no doubt want to look up other things from it as well.

I can't do it from my phone either. I'm going to need a new computer because I can't upgrade any more, thank you Apple for leaving us out of your fix for the latest issues. I had to leave my iPad and go to the computer to do it.
 
Thank you, I don't know how I missed the where can I find__? I have only been on the board for a few days, and it is soooo much info i a short period of time. I am so happy I found FDMB.
 
I bump up that post once in a while and try to remember to give it to all the new members, but sometimes things get missed because there is so much information to pass on.

It's a great resource, isn't it?! Nothing like having a team of people on your side, knowledgeable about your questions, who are pretty much available 24/7 and free too!

Too bad we don't have that for every medical issue!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top