4/19 Marmy AMPS 292 +5 243

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonimarmalade

Member Since 2015
Two dosage decreases in as many days. So I should just hold the course at 1.25?
You incredible people also work on Sundays!!!!
Thank you.
Remembered this whole group at Mass!
 
Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to resolve. I'd give Marmalade a few cycles yet at 1.25U to see what he can do with it. If he doesn't come down into green when the bounce is done, I'd go back up to 1.5U. It is possible that the low number yesterday was still influenced by the 1.75U depot.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!
 
and we don't even get overtime pay! ;)

I agree with Wendy. When you reduce a dose, the depot (built up deposit in the body) can still continue giving at the higher dose's rate for as many as 4-6 cycles afterwards. So often if a cat goes below 50 within about 3 cycles after a dose reduction, we suggest that you hold the dose rather than reduce again too soon.

You'll know if the 1.25u is going to be enough when Marmy clears this bounce. You can tell the bounce is cleared when you see blue/green numbers again. Wendy's point is that if she doesn't get into greens, that's your signal that she probably needs to go right back to 1.5u for a while.
 
How did anyone ever figure all this out?Three of my friends here with diabetic cats think I am crazy to be doing all this! They shoot twice a day and do anything from checking once or twice a week at home or taking their sweet kitties to the vets for a curve check every two weeks to nothing! Scary!
 
The people with diabetic kitties in years gone past have done us all a great service. Plus there has been some scientific research on diabetic felines which is helping us now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top