4/19 Lulu AMPS-104,+3-50,+3.5-43,+4.5-47,+5-86,+6-128,PMPS-225,+3-56,+4-58,+5.75-83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lori & Lulu

Member Since 2015
Good morning everyone out there in sugar-cat land,
Lulu is starting off her Sunday in the low blues, we`ll be seeing some green for sure today. May everyone have a lovely Sunday and all sweet kitties show great numbers today.
 
Lulu`s +3 test reads 50, the lowest she`s ever tested, and she had eaten all her brekky, I`ve been adding pumpkin to her meals in order to manage her diarrhea.
My understanding of the TR protocol is that if she goes below 50, I`m to reduce her dose by .25u. I`ll take another reading in an hour, unless instructed by one of you experienced helpers to do otherwise.
 
I'd test again in 1/2 an hour. If she's on her way below 50, you'll want to intervene sooner rather than later. It looks like she's just about ready for a reduction.
 
OK, time to break out a little high carb food. If you've got something with gravy, try to give about a tsp of just the gravy to her. And test again in 1/2 hour.

And she's earned a reduction down to 1.5 units. :D
 
Okay, will do. Just gave her a tsp of gravy from Turkey Dinner with cheese & gravy. Otis lurking in the background, he wants some too....
 
Last edited:
Coming up slowly, +4.5 is 47. Mama bean had plans to go out today, but will be staying home to keep an eye on Lulu.
 
Since she's earned her reduction this cycle, you can do as Julie suggested and boost her up a bit with extra sweetness. Karo = corn syrup in Canada. A couple more tsps and test in 30 again.

Civie's always want a cut of the good stuff. I get lots of complaints if it's not shared between my two.:p
 
So I should give her another tsp of gravy with a dabble of corn syrup? Test again in 1/2 hr? Sorry for all the questions, just wanting to do the right thing for Lulu. As for Otis, he's a nice sleek kitty with normal BG who just happens to want what everyone else gets (except maybe ear pokes and injections); I could give him the dinner that I took the gravy from, as long as I can keep Lulu away from it.
 
I wouldn't normally add syrup to HC for a number in the 40's, but you said you wanted to go out later today so that's why the extra boost. And yes, my civie sometimes gets the meaty chunks from the gravy.
 
Okay, she's up to 86 now, that corn syrup did the trick. I had called my friend and told him I couldn't go out (I think he believes Lulu is more important to me than he is). I put the meaty chunks in a bowl up on the countertop so Otis and Coco can get at it...Lulu can't jump that high.
Thank you once again for helping me :)
 
That's much better. :) I'd test again in an hour. The effects of the high carb food can wear off and we don't want her heading back down again.

My best friends are the ones that understand what's important to me and are willing to schedule around it.
 
This last test showed her up into the blue (128).
My friend is from a culture where animals are not pets, but exist to do a job. The purpose of cats is rodent control. But he is learning that my kitties are my babies, when I adopted them I made a solemn promise that I would take very good care of them to the utmost of my ability. And the rewards of sharing life with these little critters is worth it and more! The people on this forum know exactly what I mean.
 
Last edited:
Lulu has zoomed up to 225 PMPS, probably due to the MC and syrup I had to give her earlier to keep her from going hypo. She's also earned a decrease of .25u. I'll do a before bed test, and the let's see what tomorrow brings :)
 
Holy smokes, Lulu! Just took a before bed test and she`s down to 56 from the PMPS reading of 225 three hours ago. And she had a reduction of .25u. Looks like Mama will be setting the alarm for another test in an hour. Yikes!
 
The depot can impact 4-6 cycles following a reduction. That's likely what you are seeing. Up Lulu - nothing to prove tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top