Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
AMPS 228
Raised dose today - reduction didn't hold, haven't seen 'normal' now in 3 days. He's being picky about food but when he starts dropping, he'll go find whatever is left on their table. All P's in place....TRIED that #7 P again...the 'Pee in Mama's Shoe' one... :-x Luckily DH saw him sneaking around then starting to squat - he KNOWS that's NOT ok....arghhh...
They rescheduled GDDG Laila's eye surgery until next week when some test results come back. They're trying to figure out what CAUSED these cataracts in a 7 month old baby....
Send 'puppy catching' thoughts today - yesterday I got one of them to come up to me and let me pick her up several times. She just went limp and snuggled under my arm - there was NO 'scared', no fast heartbeat, no fast breathing, no shaking, she was truly happy. I ALMOST got the other one to come all the way up to me - made it to about 3 foot before I ran out of hot dog pieces...
;-) I'm now at the point of them watching me lay the pieces down then them coming up to eat them. I need them to correlate my hands and the putting out food - when that sinks in, the link will be established and success is around the corner!!! I've been calling them 'Jackie' and 'Jill'. Now that I've gotten closer, I'm fairly sure they're another set of female schnauzer mixes - this time with probably yellow lab....and suspect they're half sisters of our Sassy and Sasha. I just KNOW it's the same people dumping them for the fourth year now. Oh how I wish one of us could catch them - there WOULD be charges filed as ALL of us would holler until it happened! It's always females too....
LOTS of thoughts and prayers today for Michelle and sweet Mannie - all our hearts are feeling this one.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! I'll post if I catch puppies!
AMPS 228
Raised dose today - reduction didn't hold, haven't seen 'normal' now in 3 days. He's being picky about food but when he starts dropping, he'll go find whatever is left on their table. All P's in place....TRIED that #7 P again...the 'Pee in Mama's Shoe' one... :-x Luckily DH saw him sneaking around then starting to squat - he KNOWS that's NOT ok....arghhh...
They rescheduled GDDG Laila's eye surgery until next week when some test results come back. They're trying to figure out what CAUSED these cataracts in a 7 month old baby....
Send 'puppy catching' thoughts today - yesterday I got one of them to come up to me and let me pick her up several times. She just went limp and snuggled under my arm - there was NO 'scared', no fast heartbeat, no fast breathing, no shaking, she was truly happy. I ALMOST got the other one to come all the way up to me - made it to about 3 foot before I ran out of hot dog pieces...
LOTS of thoughts and prayers today for Michelle and sweet Mannie - all our hearts are feeling this one.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! I'll post if I catch puppies!