4/19 KT AMPS 228 Catching Pups today? I HAZ PUPPIES!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

AMPS 228

Raised dose today - reduction didn't hold, haven't seen 'normal' now in 3 days. He's being picky about food but when he starts dropping, he'll go find whatever is left on their table. All P's in place....TRIED that #7 P again...the 'Pee in Mama's Shoe' one... :-x Luckily DH saw him sneaking around then starting to squat - he KNOWS that's NOT ok....arghhh...

They rescheduled GDDG Laila's eye surgery until next week when some test results come back. They're trying to figure out what CAUSED these cataracts in a 7 month old baby....

Send 'puppy catching' thoughts today - yesterday I got one of them to come up to me and let me pick her up several times. She just went limp and snuggled under my arm - there was NO 'scared', no fast heartbeat, no fast breathing, no shaking, she was truly happy. I ALMOST got the other one to come all the way up to me - made it to about 3 foot before I ran out of hot dog pieces... :o ;-) I'm now at the point of them watching me lay the pieces down then them coming up to eat them. I need them to correlate my hands and the putting out food - when that sinks in, the link will be established and success is around the corner!!! I've been calling them 'Jackie' and 'Jill'. Now that I've gotten closer, I'm fairly sure they're another set of female schnauzer mixes - this time with probably yellow lab....and suspect they're half sisters of our Sassy and Sasha. I just KNOW it's the same people dumping them for the fourth year now. Oh how I wish one of us could catch them - there WOULD be charges filed as ALL of us would holler until it happened! It's always females too....

LOTS of thoughts and prayers today for Michelle and sweet Mannie - all our hearts are feeling this one.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today! I'll post if I catch puppies!
 
Re: 4/19 KT AMPS 228 Catching Pups today?

Good luck on the dosecrease, and the puppy catching, too. With regards to KT peeing outside the box, have you thought about taking him to the vet to have him checked out for a possible UTI or, heaven forbid, kidney disease? There may be something going on that may be causing him to think outside the box like that. Just a thought. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/19 KT AMPS 228 Catching Pups today?

Angela & Blackie & 7 Others said:
Good luck on the dosecrease, and the puppy catching, too. With regards to KT peeing outside the box, have you thought about taking him to the vet to have him checked out for a possible UTI or, heaven forbid, kidney disease? There may be something going on that may be causing him to think outside the box like that. Just a thought. :YMHUG:

Already checked that out - in this case, he's purposely doing it and only if they're sitting flat on the floor. I've started putting them standing up against a chair rung, he just smells them. I think it's because he doesn't like the smells on them - I probably have dog/cat pee, cleaned poop, bird crap - no telling what smells are on them as I'm out with all sorts of animals. I HATE wearing shoes so as quick as I walk in the door, they come off.

ONE success with puppy - Jill now comes running TO ME to be picked up. I couldn't get rid of her this morning - she was coming HOME with me - period! Little Jackie is still staying many feet away altho' she follows me too. I'll keep trying....
 
Re: 4/19 KT AMPS 228 Catching Pups today?

Good luck with KT's new dose. I hope it brings out some beautiful numbers again. I soooo understand KT having to reclaim you as his by making your shoes smell like him.. Cant you just hear him..darn those other animals...trying to claim my bean.. here..smell this..she's mine! Come on Jackie pupppy!! There are endless hot dogs if you just climb up on Lyresa!
many hugs and scritches to you and the fluffy family
 
Re: 4/19 KT AMPS 228 Catching Pups today?

Good luck on the increase. it often takes a lot of ups and downs for Tess to hold a decrease too.

:-D :-D :-D On Jill coming to you! You are so great taking in so many orphans! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Maybe think of going Japanese, leave your shoes outside and have the house a shoe free zone! :lol: :lol: :lol: Can't pee in them then!
 
WOOHOO!!! I haz puppies!!! They're now in the big 'Grams Liz' crate together and actually RELAXED the minute they figured out they were safe. Jackie came up to me this time too!!!!

DANCE!!!!!!
 
Great job, Lyresa & DH! You are surely an "animal whisperer". And those pups know they're safe with you.

Have a fine evening and a good weekend.

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
These sweet little girls will NOT be staying here....they'll quickly find other furever homes. They're probably going to be midsize, maybe 20-25 pounds when grown. They're cuddly little things altho' 'Jackie' now called 'Ginger' is still a bit freaked out to be picked up.

They've now had baths. Oh they had ticks...and ticks....soaked them for many minutes in water tub, got lots off but still see one or two when I go pet them. Jill almost went to sleep with her head over the side of the storage tub I use for things like this. Ginger did OK, she's the younger and more timid mone - the name "Jackie' just didn't fit her. She's orangy gold thus 'Ginger'.

I already get that "Are you my Mama?" look - I need prayers to not melt here - I WON'T! Regardless of how much I want them, I WON'T....and my heart tells me that's fine.

HUGS TO ALL!!!! THANKS FOR THE DANCES!!
 
you saved them, you are cleaning them, getting ticks and other nasty things off them, feeding them and giving them a safe place - finding them loving forever homes is one more thing to give them and it's ok! you don't need to keep them.....swoon, heart melt and someone out there wants to love them forever...go find them.
 
Good luck with the new dose...KT..back in nice numbers please :-D

You have such an amazing heart of gold! Ticks...ewwwwwwww :shock: I know by the time they go to their forever homes, they will be used to tons of love!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top