4/19 Jenks AMPS 206 +6.5 336 PMPS 306 +6 296

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/19 Jenks AMPS 206 +6.5 336

You know, I almost think in the absence of test data from last night, followed by the amps of 206 this morning, i might wait another day to increase. He may have gone into blue numbers last night. Hard to say.

Although even if he did, you have 6 cycles on this dose, so you probably could increase by 0.25u. Both of those situations would fall under the parts i've bolded in blue below, so you are probably ok increasing.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

i'm thinking out loud here - sorry! :lol:
 
Re: 4/19 Jenks AMPS 206 +6.5 336

I forgot to fill in an overnight reading. He was 265 at +6 last night.
 
Re: 4/19 Jenks AMPS 206 +6.5 336

oh then there was no hidden low number. well in that case, definitely go ahead with the increase. we'll get to that good dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top