4/19 Jack 272@AMPS - holding 7units

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
No blues yesterday, maybe today, he ate a little more pate courtesy of the Parmesan cheese, but not much, and refused prime filets so had some kibble. I hate to move off the 7 unit dose, he's all over with numbers because of his diet. Will try again with cheese and another flavor of pate, maybe chicken and tuna doesn't mix well with cheese...who knows what goes on in this cat's head....

yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-18-jack-314-amps-day-7-on-7units.276592/#post-3064871
 
No blues yesterday, maybe today, he ate a little more pate courtesy of the Parmesan cheese, but not much, and refused prime filets so had some kibble. I hate to move off the 7 unit dose, he's all over with numbers because of his diet. Will try again with cheese and another flavor of pate, maybe chicken and tuna doesn't mix well with cheese...who knows what goes on in this cat's head....

yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-18-jack-314-amps-day-7-on-7units.276592/#post-3064871

Have you tried
Forti Flora gets some cats to eat. Sprinkle either one on the food
Also
Bonito Flakes
I have never used any of these but a lot of members have used them

I see Walmart has forti flora
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Purina-P...VWcjICh0u0A5XEAQYByABEgK5hfD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

If you have a Petco by you they probably have it in stock so you can pick it up

Bonito flakes
https://www.amazon.com/Yamaki-Bonito-Flakes-Hana-Katsuo-2-82/dp/B086TV6FX8/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrazGqcKB_QIVxvPICh0bgw5VEAAYASAAEgK_3PD_BwE&hvadid=616863041466&hvdev=t&hvlocphy=9003521&hvnetw=g&hvqmt=e&hvrand=13871240381728181200&hvtargid=kwd-7154838761&hydadcr=24663_13611861&keywords=bonito flake&qid=1675707889&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEyTDlBMk42TUY4OUVMJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwOTMzNTYxM1BFNUEyQjQyNDFWQiZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwNjMzNDA1MVZJR1NHS0YxUU8zNiZ3aWRnZXROYW1lPXNwX2F0ZiZhY3Rpb249Y2xpY2tSZWRpcmVjdCZkb05vdExvZ0NsaWNrPXRydWU=

Bonito flakes, or katsuobushi, are flakes of smoked, fermented, and dried bonito fish or skipjack tuna. After producers clean and fillet the fish, they simmer and smoke it a few days at a time for a month before sun-drying.

Or you can get freeze dried treats
Look at this post #64 there is a whole list
Post numbers are to the right
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-to-this-i-need-advice.269452/#post-3007262
 
Have you tried
Forti Flora gets some cats to eat. Sprinkle either one on the food
Also
Bonito Flakes
I have never used any of these but a lot of members have used them

I see Walmart has forti flora
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Purina-P...VWcjICh0u0A5XEAQYByABEgK5hfD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

If you have a Petco by you they probably have it in stock so you can pick it up

Bonito flakes
https://www.amazon.com/Yamaki-Bonito-Flakes-Hana-Katsuo-2-82/dp/B086TV6FX8/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrazGqcKB_QIVxvPICh0bgw5VEAAYASAAEgK_3PD_BwE&hvadid=616863041466&hvdev=t&hvlocphy=9003521&hvnetw=g&hvqmt=e&hvrand=13871240381728181200&hvtargid=kwd-7154838761&hydadcr=24663_13611861&keywords=bonito flake&qid=1675707889&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEyTDlBMk42TUY4OUVMJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwOTMzNTYxM1BFNUEyQjQyNDFWQiZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwNjMzNDA1MVZJR1NHS0YxUU8zNiZ3aWRnZXROYW1lPXNwX2F0ZiZhY3Rpb249Y2xpY2tSZWRpcmVjdCZkb05vdExvZ0NsaWNrPXRydWU=

Bonito flakes, or katsuobushi, are flakes of smoked, fermented, and dried bonito fish or skipjack tuna. After producers clean and fillet the fish, they simmer and smoke it a few days at a time for a month before sun-drying.

Or you can get freeze dried treats
Look at this post #64 there is a whole list
Post numbers are to the right
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-to-this-i-need-advice.269452/#post-3007262
He doesn't care about the forti flora, I have tried that. I can try again, I always have some in the house for one of his brothers. The cheese isn't really a draw either, he's not big on human food, I have not heard of the bonito flakes....I'll have to look into those. He's not big on the freeze dried stuff, he eats ziwi peak occasionally, but I've never tried the treats so I appreciate the suggestion. I have a Petsmart in town, the Petco I think I have to drive to Newton for, but I'll see what they have at Petsmart. I'm stuck going to NY again this weekend, so it's all going to have to wait until next Tuesday. Really appreciate the advice...thanks so much!
 
Back
Top