Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
4/18 Recap
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 100
AM+4: 78
AM+5.5: 98
AM+7.5: 106
PMPS: 119
PM+5.25: 122
PM+7: 103
PM+8: 107
Yesterday
Gosh, Harvey!
Where's the fire? Slow it down there, buddy! Guess reducing the Pred dose really has helped with his numbers.
I know taking another reduction so soon probably isn't strictly protocol, but he seems to really want less juice, and numbers in the 30s get my attention (note to self: do NOT show this part of SS to vet!). So we'll take him to 1.25 tonight and see how he does. Have I mentioned how much I'm loving his spreadsheet right now?
He started off today eating so-so. Ate most of his t/f/s meal, but only a few bites of breakfast. I gave him some Ondansetron and Cypro, and a little while later offered baby food. He ate that. Then I offered some more (with his supplements in it
). He finished the jar.
Then he tucked into the cat food. Gotta love those tummy meds. The +6 was well after he was eating again, so I don't think it was due to not enough food.
I clicked on a link to Petfinders, which @scoobydoox posted in my condo looking for a home for my friend's kitties. I saw a rescue group for purebreds in Davis, so of course I went there. Bad idea. There was a 15 year old Aby named Sasha. Her ears and eyes are a little smaller than my Sasha's, but otherwise she could be her twin. Tears. Typical Aby - it says she does not get along with other cats! Good thing, because I was almost ready to jump in the car and go get her. Cooler heads prevailed. She's a beauty, though.
I hope she finds a loving home soon.
Cinco is being picked up by Animal Memorial Service today for cremation. He should be home in a week.
I still have a little bit of filing to get finished up from that massive project I was working on a couple of weeks ago (it all got shoved into hiding places when the company was here). Now I'm trying to find a good app or program I like to help me keep track of credit card purchases. So far none I've seen will do what I want. I wish I knew how to write my own!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
To Boomer and George as they continue to rock their OTJ trials.
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 100
AM+4: 78
AM+5.5: 98
AM+7.5: 106
PMPS: 119
PM+5.25: 122
PM+7: 103
PM+8: 107
Yesterday
Gosh, Harvey!

He started off today eating so-so. Ate most of his t/f/s meal, but only a few bites of breakfast. I gave him some Ondansetron and Cypro, and a little while later offered baby food. He ate that. Then I offered some more (with his supplements in it
I clicked on a link to Petfinders, which @scoobydoox posted in my condo looking for a home for my friend's kitties. I saw a rescue group for purebreds in Davis, so of course I went there. Bad idea. There was a 15 year old Aby named Sasha. Her ears and eyes are a little smaller than my Sasha's, but otherwise she could be her twin. Tears. Typical Aby - it says she does not get along with other cats! Good thing, because I was almost ready to jump in the car and go get her. Cooler heads prevailed. She's a beauty, though.
Cinco is being picked up by Animal Memorial Service today for cremation. He should be home in a week.
I still have a little bit of filing to get finished up from that massive project I was working on a couple of weeks ago (it all got shoved into hiding places when the company was here). Now I'm trying to find a good app or program I like to help me keep track of credit card purchases. So far none I've seen will do what I want. I wish I knew how to write my own!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
