Do you have an autofeeder Amanda? That can help give food at timed intervals when he might need it most. He was pretty flat, not dropping into AMPS and above 150, so might have been OK to shoot a larger dose and leave food out.
The other thing to consider is that you might want to lower the dose, just a tiny bit, so you don't have to skip as much. I wonder if a 6.25 units would be easier on you. It's better to find a dose you can give consistently. At least until he gives you one of the blues to start on a cycle when you can monitor to see what he does.