4/19 Ham amps 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda & Ham

Member Since 2017
Here we go again... this is getting stress full... especially since I have to go to work. I'm not sure if this is how it works or if it's to much. Putting extra food down today, he's going to enjoy that.
 
Because I had to leave for work so if by chance Ham's number went to low I will not be home. It's the same reason he got only 1 unit the other day.
 
Do you have an autofeeder Amanda? That can help give food at timed intervals when he might need it most. He was pretty flat, not dropping into AMPS and above 150, so might have been OK to shoot a larger dose and leave food out.

The other thing to consider is that you might want to lower the dose, just a tiny bit, so you don't have to skip as much. I wonder if a 6.25 units would be easier on you. It's better to find a dose you can give consistently. At least until he gives you one of the blues to start on a cycle when you can monitor to see what he does.
 
No I do not have an auto feeder. I do put food down before I leave. I can try 6.25 units. He probably would've been fine... I just get really nervous anytime it's low like that and I have to go to work. I'll give him the 6.25 units tonight and tomorrow is my Friday so maybe we can stick to that.
 
Cat's cycles are usually flatter with a lower the preshot number. But it's hard to know what he's going to do if you aren't there to monitor. Darn cats! Why can't they give you those numbers in the evenings or weekends when you can monitor. An autofeeder really helped me when I had to leave for the day. I'd set it to open around the times I thought she might be low. If I just left food out, it would be gone inside 10 minutes. :rolleyes:
 
I know right silly cats. I never know with Ham look at Saturday the 15th I believe he just kept going down.

I think that everytime about having low numbers at night when I can be home... everything I have read says cats bg is usually lower at night.

Sometimes there is food left when I get home and sometimes there's not... it's all a guessing game with the two of them
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top