4/19 Guinness AMPS 377|+2.5 333|+10 471|PMPS 345|+9.5 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

linda and guinness

Member Since 2009
Going to try and catch a Ketone test this am. Tomorrow we are back to the vet for dental follow-up and hopefully discussion about what might be going on Hyper-T, etc.
 
Re: 4/19 Guinness AMPS 377, +2.5 333

Come on down out of the pinks Guinny. Followed him around with a ketone strip in my hand all morning, but could not get him to pee on command. I'll try again later today.
 
Re: 4/19 Guinness AMPS 377, +2.5 333

aren't you glad there's no candid camera in your house recording you as you're trying to catch guinness in the act!? :lol:
 
Re: 4/19 Guinness AMPS 377, +2.5 333|+10 471 Questions

Are you sure no increase at this point. He's climbing back up the BG ladder and I'm thinking it might be good to bump him up at his PM tonight (2.25u or 2.5u). I know we went through this all yesterday and I was told to hold until tomorrow, but I think it's time. Thoughts please?

Going to see vet tomorrow and if his numbers are in the 471 range here he will be in the 600's tomorrow for that visit and with her meter (which trends higher than mine). She's probably going to insist on a larger increase. I'd like to show some progress, but we seem to keep slipping backwards.
 
Re: 4/19 Guinness AMPS 377|+2.5 333|+10 471|PMPS 345

No answer before PMPS so decided to stick with protocol and shoot 2+ that I have been shooting. Will probably increase to 2.25 or 2.5u in the am. Vet visit at 9:30am (around our +5).

Tested negative for ketones tonight.
 
Re: 4/19 Guinness AMPS 377|+2.5 333|+10 471|PMPS 345

Linda, I really feel for you right now. I looked at Guinness' SS again and I understand where you're coming from. Even when he gets into the 200's, they're high 200's, almost in the 300's. I don't see any kind of bounce, but I probably wouldn't see it if it bounced off my head!!! I'm taking Champ up 0.25 tonight because he will have gone through six cycles from his blue numbers. We've only been seeing pink today and I have to say...I'm pretty much over it. I think today has been a pretty rough day for both our furbabies. Good luck at the vet tomorrow. Let me know how it goes and what the vet says. I'm curious as to what her reaction will be to his spreadsheet. I trust the experience the people on this board have and the advice they give me so it will be interesting to see what your vet thinks. I called my vet today to let her know what I was doing and found out she's on vacation until Monday. So I guess I'll find out what my vet thinks then. nailbite_smile

Keep your chin up...it's going to be okay.
 
Re: 4/19 Guinness AMPS 377|+2.5 333|+10 471|PMPS 345

Thanks all. Looking forward to a dose increase tomorrow and being done with the long drive to the vet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top