4/19 Evey AMPS 137 +8 97 +9 76 PMPS 124 +1 106 +2 82 +3 92 +4 94

Evey

Member Since 2024
4/18 Evey AMPS 142 +11 117 PMPS 122 +1 112 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Happy Firday (*^▽^*)

Today is her 2nd day on 0.25U~ She is doing pretty well with this dose except that her morning preshot numbers are still above 108 (6) which seem quite high. Even though she earned an reduction, she hasn't been staying under 100 (5.5) overal. Does she have a chance to get to resmission with this kind of BG?

图片1.png
 

Attachments

  • 图片1.png
    图片1.png
    152.4 KB · Views: 125
She could still be doing a bit of bouncing from when she earned the reduction. It's a little hard to say yet what her numbers will look like when the 0.5 unit depot is gone - it can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. Plus I presume the little testing during the day is due to work. The fact she got down to the 50's last night is good.

Cats take all sorts of ways down in dose. Not all do the "7 days below 100" route. Some earn reductions by going under 50 all the way down.
 
She could still be doing a bit of bouncing from when she earned the reduction. It's a little hard to say yet what her numbers will look like when the 0.5 unit depot is gone - it can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. Plus I presume the little testing during the day is due to work. The fact she got down to the 50's last night is good.

Cats take all sorts of ways down in dose. Not all do the "7 days below 100" route. Some earn reductions by going under 50 all the way down.

Plus I presume the little testing during the day is due to work.
Yes. It's impossible to go home during the day. If I can get off work on time and the traffic is good, I can get a +11. On Friday, I can get off work a bit early so I can get a +7 or +8. I'm relying on the Libre to monitor how she is doing during the day.

it can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction
I will keep monitoring her BG and see how her BG will be. Thank you ~
 
She definitely has an excellent chance of remission.
It's been more than 6 months after she started insulin so I'm getting worried she might not get to remission. It's good to hear you say that. Evey (pancreas) stays strong! ヾ(◍°∇°◍)ノ゙
 
Back
Top