4/19 Cheech AMPS 293 PMPS 296

CheechMama

Member Since 2026
Previous posts

Hoping she’s starting to stable out due to the 1.5 increase about 8 days ago??

A human friend with type 1 told me that his blood sugar is always out of whack after a storm due to atmospheric pressure so maybe why the highs? Who knows!
 
Any chance you could get a curve sometime soon? I suspect he needs an increase but good to get an idea how low he's going on this dose. When following SLGS for dosing, we hold the dose for 7 days, unless they go under 90. Then increase if nadirs (plural) are not in the 90-149 range.
 
Any chance you could get a curve sometime soon? I suspect he needs an increase but good to get an idea how low he's going on this dose. When following SLGS for dosing, we hold the dose for 7 days, unless they go under 90. Then increase if nadirs (plural) are not in the 90-149 range.
Hi Wendy! Yes I should be able to get a curve this week — I will also call her vet tomorrow and update. Her vet was also thinking we would need a curve soon which makes me happy that at least she seems knowledgeable!

How often do you suggest on a curve and for how long?
 
When following SLGS, the suggestion is once a week for a curve. You can test every 2 hours for 12 hours, or every 3 hours for `8 hours. There are pros and cons to both.
 
When following SLGS, the suggestion is once a week for a curve. You can test every 2 hours for 12 hours, or every 3 hours for `8 hours. There are pros and cons to both.
it feels like a lot of ear pricks 🥺 but I will report back to this thread! Thank you!
 
Back
Top