4/19/22 Cali AMPS 82, PMPS 104, +3.5 71, + 5 75, +8 87

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...139-7-5-115-10-5-156-pmps-199-5-5-204.262174/


4/19/22 CALI AMPS 82, +2 114, +4 66, +5 58, +5.5 65, +6.5 55, +7 66 +8 62, +9 64, 11 81, PMPS 104
PM+3.5 71, +5 75, +8 87


increased to 2.25U this AM after 14 cycles at 2U
Patterns? Still perplex me but comfort is knowing FDMB has my back! :cat::coffee:
We found our green! I will be home to monitor this Calgirl today.
Any advice to hedge against a BOUNCE I would love to apply.
 
Last edited:
Hold the dose since she's starting in green.

ETA: Just realized you increased. Let's see what she does. Get a test at +2?
Definitely will test @+2 to start. Already gave 1tsp LC at +1.
Is this where you preemptively feed the curve to keep the numbers safe [assuming onset not until +4 and nadir somewhere in the vicinity of +8]?
 
At what level would you offer any MC [so I am prepared in case board support not immediately available]? I anticipate drop very early in this AM cycle.
 
It's possible you may get a cycle like the AM cycle of 4/14 where she nadired at AMPS.

Stay with LC unless she drops to the 50s or 60s early in the cycle.
 
We wanted green, we got green! Still active cycle in process +7 tbd 15 minutes
+4 66 fed 2tsp LC [4-5%]
+5 58 fed 1/2 tsp MC 11% & 1/2 tsp LC
+5.5 65 fed 1tsp LC
+6.5 55 fed 1 1/2 tsp 11% MC & 1tsp LC
+7 tbd [will post 10 min]

? Bhooma indicated AMPS 82 WAS NADIR [was that for prior cycle?] If so, when might NADIR occur this cycle?
In meantime I will keep testing every 30 minutes till rising, then every hour CORRECT?
Thank you @Wendy&Neko @FrostD @tiffmaxee
 
Yes every half hour til you see a decent rise (that isn't a food bump) or she flattens out for an hour or two without food. I also would stop the MC, switch to LC if she's flat next test (obviously if she drops that's MC or HC - see my next post the SS confused me a little bit). She was relatively flat from 5.5 to 6 which is good. You don't want to feed too much and shoot yourself in the foot if she stops being hungry and drops.

Nadir is usually around +8 so you might have a bit of a slog here...

This means no increase obviously lol
 
Oh wait I'm a little confused because I was going off SS - the 55 was @ 6 or 6.5? And the 58 was +5, 65 was +5.5?

In that case stick with MC if she's still flat next test since she dropped 10 pts
 
Oh wait I'm a little confused because I was going off SS - the 55 was @ 6 or 6.5? And the 58 was +5, 65 was +5.5?

In that case stick with MC if she's still flat next test since she dropped 10 pts
55 was @+6.5. [65 was @+5.5]
66 @+7. I did feed 1tsp 11% before I got your note
Will recheck my SS to make sure matches paper trail clipboard chart
Thanks so much for rapid response. I definitely want to use LC as much as possible.
Yes every half hour til you see a decent rise (that isn't a food bump) or she flattens out for an hour or two without food. I also would stop the MC, switch to LC if she's flat next test (obviously if she drops that's MC or HC - see my next post the SS confused me a little bit). She was relatively flat from 5.5 to 6 which is good. You don't want to feed too much and shoot yourself in the foot if she stops being hungry and drops.

Nadir is usually around +8 so you might have a bit of a slog here...

This means no increase obviously lol
 
Clarification for PM dosage on 4/19/22 please. I give PM shot at 6:30pm PST. THANKS
Hold dose
No room for increase, plus this is quite a bit of MC to keep her afloat.

I assume you can monitor tonight? You'd shoot full dose but I think she'll give you a reduction soon. If you have another cycle or so of really needing to prop her up it's probably best to take a reduction.
 
Stick with 2.25 units. It's only the first cycle and this dose and she hasn't earned a reduction under TR. At least not yet.

Bhooma indicated AMPS 82 WAS NADIR [was that for prior cycle?] If so, when might NADIR occur this cycle?
That's up to Cali. Nadir's at +12 are not uncommon on Levemir, or even a bit later. With no data between +5 and +12 (AMPS) last night, hard to say if that was the nadir.
 
Thank you both. I will stick with 2.25U This PM 4/19/22 and continue to closely monitor.
Total MC given this cycle: 2 tiny tsp MC [11%] I will go back to verify posts and SS so all is consistent.

Cali finally had her limit at +8 [62 ]
and tested my BG. Mine at 99 is higher than hers.
Slog on we will
 
Thanks. Roll the dice for tonight and start with +3 so I can take a little break before the anticipated action begins?
 
My remaining MC Is 13% and 15%. I fed 11% in AM Cycle today and I do have 1tsp bite left of that.
I will feed and test @+5.
Thank you Bhooma
 
Looking good, Carla and Cali! Love those greens!
Looking good, Carla and Cali! Love those greens!
Jill, thank you for stopping by and your encouragement. This is a whole new learning experience with Levemir. You and Snuggie have given Cali and I a second chance. Also you gift is so generous for Howie and Howie’s mom. I tell my Calgirl about the generosity of you and Snuggie. So she has his legacy to carry on. I don’t know if I posted on Howie’s thread but I am in love with that long legged sugar kitty and check on him daily. I still find it almost incomprehensible that a small animal needs and their body can handle 50,60+units of insulin daily. We don’t know what is going on inside their bodies so we love and cherish the. Each day as I know you did Snuggie.
Please stay in touch. Any and all guidance is welcome.
 
Back
Top