4/19/2014 Georgie AMPS 406

Status
Not open for further replies.

ajsandbe

Member Since 2014
Not as high of a AMPS and a good "almost there" number last night at plus 5 hours. I really want to get some good nadir readings. Come on Georgie! You can do it. Everyone have a great weekend!
 
Has anyone discussed shooting low to stay low?

As you acquire data to show it is safe - ie nadir remains above 50 mg/dL - you can gradually lower your no shot level. So, if you are using a level of 200 mg/dL, you might reduce that to 180 mg/dL and do that for a week, then if tests are still showing it is safe, drop your limit to 160 mg/dL for aweek and so on. There are some folks in Tight Regulation who even shoot below 100, but you must have the nadir period tests showing it is safe and work towards that gradually, as you are comfortable. And of course, reading over Shooting and Handling Low Numbers is crucial in order to be prepared.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top