4/19-20 Hershey - PMPS (392) +4(198) +6(237)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
Well, the phone rang, so apparently, we have internet...hope it lasts! Yesterday, they said much of the area was without internet (something about a switch) but that they couldn't get to it until today. Nevermind that Jessica has homework due and the computer lab at school closes at 6pm :sad: :evil: Thankfully, it came up (briefly) last night and she was able to submit part of her homework, along with me being able to quickly check in here and send a couple of priority emails. Anyhoo -

04/19/12
AMPS (357) +11.5 - Shot .9u at 3:10am
I think these projects plus life stuff are really taking a toll on us. We both slept through the +4 alarm.
+5 (231)
+6 (201) - I guess today Hershey prefers yellow and a later nadir...


* In other news - my sister's first grandson is on the way! She has 3 granddaughters (by 2 of her sons), but her only daughter is currently at the hospital. They're planning to break her water at noon, which is the same time my sister and mom are leaving on the 6-hour journey there. Thinking they may not make it in time for the delivery. This is the same sister who lost her youngest son in Feb, so they could use a little joy. Hoping the internet stays up so I can keep up with my niece of facebook!

PMPS (354) +11.5 - Shot .9u at 2:35pm - would've been 2:30pm, but takes me a while to feel comfortable that I have, indeed, drawn up anything.25
+4 (188)
+6 (191)

04/20/12
AMPS (383) +12 - Shot .9u at 2:35am
+4 (201)
+6 (241)

PMPS (392) +12 - Shot .9u at 2:35pm
+4 (198)
+6 (237)
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - QUICK, while internet it up!

Exciting stuff in your world Libby.

Hersheys numbers are looking a lot better lately.

Hope the internet stays up & Hershey's numbers stay down.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - QUICK, while internet it up!

Congrats to your niece!
And it looks like that's a good dose on that PS range.
Have a great day
Carl
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - Living in the land of pink PS's

PMPS (354) +11.5 - Shot .9u at 2:35pm - would've been 2:30pm, but takes me a while to feel comfortable that I have, indeed, drawn up anything.25

I wish I could attribute these pinks PS's to stress from the sawing, etc, but he seems pretty indifferent to the whole thing. Hopefully, once we get his numbers coming down during his cycles, the PS's will follow...
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - Living in the land of pink PS's

You just confirmed Hershey & Baxter are on the same rocket ship. Thank you! Comforting to know Baxter isn't alone.

I guess cats who IHop together, spaceship together :cool: . Friends for life! ;-)
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - Living in the land of pink PS's

I'm glad they've bonded so well, but I'd much rather they bond in some blue (or even dare I dream green) numbers! :smile:
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - Living in the land of pink PS's

Jenn & Baxter said:
You just confirmed Hershey & Baxter are on the same rocket ship. Thank you! Comforting to know Baxter isn't alone.

I guess cats who IHop together, spaceship together :cool: . Friends for life! ;-)

Pinkyville isn't so bad... but we left long enough yesterday to see Yellow-land! It was PURRRRRRRRR-ty! :lol:
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - Living in the land of pink PS's

Grayson & Lu said:
Pinkyville isn't so bad... but we left long enough yesterday to see Yellow-land! It was PURRRRRRRRR-ty! :lol:

I keep telling my BOY that he's supposed to like BLUE!!!! but he doesn't listen to me...even with subliminal messages
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey - Living in the land of pink PS's

+4 (188)

And, my niece had Nathaniel Albert at 5:29pm. Weighing 7-lb and 5-oz and he's ~20" long. The grandparents are still on the way there...
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey PM +6 (191) - Oh, that it could last...

Congratulations Auntie on the new baby boy!
Hershey seems to be headed down a little more, hope it lasts.
 
Re: 4/19 Hershey PM +6 (191) - Oh, that it could last...

Here's Hershey....


See, all you had to do was mention "hrmmm, looks like he is doing the early nadir thing....." . He must have read while you weren't watching and said "OK, let's mess her head up!"

Nice job Hershey!
And congrats to all on the new addition to the family,
Carl
 
Re: 4/19-20 Hershey - PS keeps rising

04/20/12
AMPS (383) +12 - Shot .9u at 2:35am

Guess I was hoping this increased dose would also bring down the PS, but 4th straight dose of .9u and highest PS so far. Mind is foggy, maybe all will be clear with another few hours of sleep :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/19-20 Hershey - No blue this cycle :-(

+4 (201)
+6 (241)

While yellow is pretty, I sure was hoping for blue (or even GREEN). Now, I'm just hoping he doesn't go through the roof in the next 6 hours. I keep telling myself to give him time to settle in to the dose... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/19-20 Hershey - PMPS (392) ARRGGHH!

PMPS (392) +12 - Shot .9u at 2:35pm

SOOOO FRUSTRATED with the rising PS's!!!!!!
 
Re: 4/19-20 Hershey - PMPS (392) ARRGGHH!

Congrats on the new baby!

And don't beat yourself up over the preshot numbers. Is there any pounding or construction noises going on at your house? Is Hershey a little freaked out about that? Or the comings and goings of people all day when he's used to napping? So many factors that come into play in his numbers. If you haven't read Carl's post on Jenn's thread, head on over there next time you pop in (maybe send Doug to Lowe's first - it's kinda long!). SOOOOO many factors. And it's just one number. You're still getting about a 50% drop - and he's not going into hypo numbers.... to me, that seems pretty darn good! Celebrate those little victories (like you told Kim!).

No, I'm not trying to make you eat your own words, but Hershey IS doing well! You have managed his highs and lows SO effortlessly (or so it seems) - and, don't get me wrong - we all know that he likes to throw you curve balls. And you guys do REALLY WELL!!! Don't lose sight of that! And he's healthy. And he's happy. And well-adjusted... You've come a LONG way these past 98 days! And he's much better for all your efforts!

Now pat yourselves on the back, give him a big hug, and enjoy your time with Joe! (and congratulations again!).
 
Re: 4/19-20 Hershey - PMPS (392) +4(198)

Grayson & Lu said:
Celebrate those little victories (like you told Kim!).

No, I'm not trying to make you eat your own words, but Hershey IS doing well!

Thanks, Lu. I know you're not trying to make me eat my own words. The other night, I was remarking that we say the same thing to each other and seem to need that same encouragement back. (Hope that makes sense.) It's kind of like we 'forget' when we need those words, know what I mean?

I have read what Carl posted and have tried to figure out what is controllable. Doug has been working on the enclosure, but Hershey is completely indifferent to the whole thing. Oreo is all up in the way, mostly because Doug has the windows open (for ventilation) and he wants to be able to talk to the birds and squirrels. Hershey doesn't go far from me and is usually napping in the living room.

And - it is UNSAFE and UNWISE to send Doug to Lowe's unattended!! :o :lol: :lol:

Thanks for the congrats. Makes me really look forward to when the grandbaby comes in September! I've only seen one phone picture and he's still brand new, so it's hard to tell who he looks like...

I keep wondering if the increased dose has anything to do with the increasing PS's. I thought/hoped that increasing would drive down all of his cycle numbers...who knows...

PM +4 (198)

Is he settling in or just playing with me???
 
My DH can go to Lowes & spend forever in there....oh but go to the mall for 30 minutes & his feet hurt, he is ready to go. So now when he goes to Lowes & I go guess what....the minute I walk through those sliding doors....honey I'm ready to go. There is nothing here. I let him get down one isle & I say are you ready yet...let's leave. :lol: he knows exactly whom I'm acting like. :lol:

Sorry the blue didn't last long :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top