4/18 - Zokni - AMPS=53,+0.5=55,+1=68,+3=80, +4=74, +10=104

Zsofi & Zokni

Member Since 2020
Good morning,

Yesterday

PMPS+10=69, gave some LC wet (he woke me up asking for food), AMPS=53, gave a tsp of HC wet, +30mins=55, gave LC with a drop of honey (because he only took a few bites of the HC), +1=68

I will definitely skip the morning shot, as I won't be able to monitor him part of the day.

Maybe 0.25 is good, just some depot at work still?
He's hungry but also he doesn't eat all the food I give him, some tastes he doesn't like, or he simply likes to get it fresh, little by little...
 
Last edited:
It looks like the transition to a low carb wet diet has made a big difference.
There is no need to give him any honey if he is not having any insulin at the end of the cycle. You don’t even need HC if it is the end of the cycle and he is around 50 as the insulin dose is wearing off. Just some normal low carb food and test again in 30 mins to see if that is bringing him up. If you give HC and honey at the end of a cycle when the BG is around 50, and then skip, you are likely to send the BG up higher.
If he was in the 30s at the end of the cycle I would give a small teaspoon of higher carb to bring him up.
 
It looks like the transition to a low carb wet diet has made a big difference.
There is no need to give him any honey if he is not having any insulin at the end of the cycle. You don’t even need HC if it is the end of the cycle and he is around 50 as the insulin dose is wearing off. Just some normal low carb food and test again in 30 mins to see if that is bringing him up. If you give HC and honey at the end of a cycle when the BG is around 50, and then skip, you are likely to send the BG up higher.
If he was in the 30s at the end of the cycle I would give a small teaspoon of higher carb to bring him up.

Thanks, that makes perfect sense.
I was worried he kept dropping after between PMPS+10 and AMPS and I guess panicked as he was close to 50.
Indeed I sent his BG up, he's at 73 now @+2. I'll try it differently next time.

What do you think would be the limit for shooting tonight?
 
What do you think would be the limit for shooting tonight?
You really need to wait until you get closer to the PMPS before deciding. Then things like ...How Zokni is eating, can you test all night if necessary, do you have lots test trips and high carb food will help you decide.
You shot a 104 yesterday morning.
I would get a few tests in during this cycle just to see how he’s going and then get a +10 and +11 which will give you a heads up and time to think and ask for help before PMPS.
 
You really need to wait until you get closer to the PMPS before deciding. Then things like ...How Zokni is eating, can you test all night if necessary, do you have lots test trips and high carb food will help you decide.
You shot a 104 yesterday morning.
I would get a few tests in during this cycle just to see how he’s going and then get a +10 and +11 which will give you a heads up and time to think and ask for help before PMPS.

Perfect, thanks. I have all those things so let's see later today!
 
Back
Top