4/18 Victor AMPS 11.2/202 +6 8.4/151 PMPS 13/234

How is Victor feeling/behaving in these much nicer numbers?

Are you warming his ears before you poke? What size blood drop does the Contour need?

Sorry, so many questions, but I love the change in his numbers that is going with his new food.
 
He's a bit more stable on his feet. He's sleeping more and eating less and peeing less- like before he got sick!

Yes I warm his ears I have an oat hull heating pad I use to do that.....the Contour ez was the smallest volume I could find 0.6 ul- becuase I knew he was not a good bleeder...
 
I used a 0.3 ul meter (first the Freestyle let, then the Relion Confirm which is no longer made). I had a backup Contour that needed the larger blood drop.
 
Well unfortunately I'm not investing in a new meter now and this was the smallest volume that the pharamcist here in Canada said existed. I just bought another 100 strips for it today so it will have to do!
 
Thanks for the info- when I get low again in strips I will consider buying the freestyle! PMPS was 13.0- do you think I need to stay up and test at +3 or +4 based on this? I'm exhausted and he seems to be holding his own at this dose?
 
Where can I buy the 3/10 cc syringes at cheaper? I think they were $48.99 at Shoppers when I got them....
 
Could you get a +2 tonight? Unless it's dropping quite a bit from PMPS, you should be done for the night.

As for syringes, oddly enough Safeway pharmacy here (west coast) was even cheaper than Costco or Canadian Superstore. Shoppers were amongst the highest prices for diabetic supplies. Took me a while asking around to find the cheapest. I paid under $40, but that was a few years ago.
 
Back
Top