4/18 Samwise AMPS 588 PMPS 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 588 1U

Knew Sammy would bouce since I skipped his shot last night. :YMSIGH:

PMPS 250 1U

Good come down Sam. I don't think I should do a dose reduction. He is still in the higher numbers after a day of low/normals.
 
Re: 4/18 Samwise AMPS 588

Sue

If you have to keep skipping doses because he is going so low by his pmps, then you need to lower his dose so he gives you a shootable number on both his am & pm shot times.

If you don't think he will hold a reduction to .75u then how about lowering it drop by drop? Maybe take him down to .9 or .8?

right now you are spinning your wheels with him, he clears a bounce, gets down nicely then goes too low and you skip then he flies back up.

Remember the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results... :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & the Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/18 Samwise AMPS 588

I would agree with a dose decrease to .75u because you have no clue at all what's going on between the ps numbers. For all you know, he could be dropping to green every cycle at +6 and then bouncing right back up, OR he could be flat pink all cycle. Until you know which one he's doing, you will have trouble knowing what is the correct action to take.
Now if you lower the dose and see the ps numbers are a bit better, maybe some yellows and low pinks but no mor reds, then the lower dose can be assumed to be better.

Why not try the .75u for 2 full days, giving the dose a chance to settle.
 
Re: 4/18 Samwise AMPS 588

I swear this cat drives me nuts. I think I've got him down pat and he throws me a curve ball. I'll see how he does here and if he keeps going down I'll lower his dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top