4/18 - Salem amps 332, +3 107, +4 52, +6 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Camille and Cyclone

Very Active Member
Hi, all. I haven't been around for quite some time - there hasn't been anything too exciting to report, really, on a day-to-day basis. Salem is doing very well as far as WCR: eats like a small wolf, sleeps, grooms, poops, follows me every time I head in the general direction of the kitchen. :) He and the other cats are on a weight-loss diet and it seems to be slowly working. Wish his numbers would settle down into a better range, though.

After a lot of time at high doses and lots of ups and downs and I'm sure many missteps by yours truly, Salem is down to 2.5 units - I'm a big chicken and shooting four units or more gave me the willies so this makes me happy. With the big fast drops he's getting, maybe he's going for another reduction soon. Fingers and paws crossed for some nice low flat curves!
 
((((((((((((((((((Camille))))))))))))))))))))))))))(((((((((((((((((((((((Salem)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Camille is an angel who took Salem in to help when his mum couldn't.

I have wondered if Salem was still with you. I see he is. I want to catch up with you guys!
 
Camille!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's great to see you. Wow, you still have Salem, I guess he's part of the family now for sure.

You're right, it's looking like it's about time for a reduction. :mrgreen:
 
pmps 333

I hate seeing those pinks.

Hey, everyone! Diahann, Jill, Libby, great to see you again. *waves* Lisa, great to hear from you.

Yes, Salem's truly become part of the family, and gets along fine now with the other kitties. Kim is still very much in the picture - she took Salem back over the holidays when I was out of town, and we're planning for her to stay here and catsit for the whole crew in August when I go to California. She visits every several weeks and Salem always jumps up and goes to her as soon as she walks through the door. Kim's had her first full-time permanent job since January, at a major national magazine if you please, but in these times we all know how hard it is for a recent graduate to support herself, let alone a cat with a medical condition, plus she has to work long and irregular hours. We're both hopeful that someday she'll be an a position to get her own place and take Salem back. Meanwhile he has a home here as long as he needs it. :)
 
I'm so happy to hear that Kim is doing so well. I was worried about her. I know you've played a huge part in helping her be ok, just by making sure she knew Salem was ok. ((((Camille))))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top