4/18 Rusty AMPS 215, +5 169, +9.5 215, PMPS 192, +5 79; pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good Morning L&L Land,

Today we are remembering Mannie. May his memory continue to inspire us all!

Rusty has apparently bounced, but I have been talking about taking him up to his previous dose and decided that I would do it this morning, despite the bounce. So the new dose is up a drop to a skinny .75 units (1.12mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). The fat .5 (1.01mm) just didn't seem to be working well. His appetite has been on and off. Last night he ate the Wellness Core half of his food and left the Merrick's chicken paté. Yesterday he loved the Merrick's! Anyway, we are making sure that he finishes his breakfast before we leave him his lunch in his automat so that we can go on an easy hike in the Paul Smiths VIC this afternoon. They are having a maple festival, and a global warming display, so we'll be sure to catch those.

Wishing you all a fine day and a lovely weekend.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, Today let's celebrate Mannie's memory and go to visit Elsa, Bug, and Lola and play in Mannie's tree house and on the zip line. I'll bring snacks. Maybe Bug and Lola will make some yummy pizzas. See you all later.
~ Rusty

p.s. Here I am with my 'nanner, in honor of Mannie!
IMG_0904.JPG

 
Last edited:
Nice slide, Rusty! I hope the extra juice does the trick and Rusty is back in the Lagoon soon.

Rusty! Purfect! I see you has been practicing on the zip lines already! Getting the bus revved up and see you soon! -- Tess
 
Rusty may have begun to work the increased dose this evening. He had a good day, as did the beans. We had a lovely hike in the woods and wetlands at the VIC and sampled maple sap (sap, not syrup) in coffee. Delicious! The syrup vintage this year is one of the best, but the yield was low because the weather stayed so cold so long. We bought a quart made here at Paul Smiths College. The forestry students make it the old way and even use their Clydesdale-pulled wagon to collect the sap.

Enjoy the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Sounds like a lovely day there. Paws crossed Rusty starts working that extra drop soon. The maple sap experience sounds fun - and tasty!

Rusty - nanners rock! Perfect tree house weather today. ~Neko
 
Yea for Rusty! Nice to have the LagoonMeister back at work.

Ella, your day sounds idyllic. So nice that your most handsome little man could top it off in the Lagoon.

Marilyn and Polly
 
LOVE the picture of Rusty with his nanner in memory of Mannie. I can hardly believe Mannie has been gone to the bridge for so long, and on the other hand, it feels like our GA kitties always have just left us... for now.

Green Lagoon Chile.jpeg
So nice to see the lagoon meister back in place!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top