Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117384
Well, Rocky is starting the morning off at the races in British Green. I don't know what is going on. I think Rocky cleared yesterday's sky high bounce pretty fast. Unfortunately, his BG was still dropping at 8:00am this morning, one hour before his AM shot time. I fed him 1/2 can of the LC FF-CC and retested after 45 minutes. He had dropped another 10 points to 75. ohmygod_smile
Could it be that the "FAT" 2.0u is still too much insulin for Rocky? I'm not sure.
I then fed him another 1/2 can of the LC FF-CC. I'm going to stall the shot by 15 minutes to 1/2 hour.
At this point I'm not sure whether I should possibly even decrease his dose to a "straight" 2.0u.
Rocky's recap from yesterday:
AMPS 533 +2 432 +7 369 +11 375
PMPS 356 +2 277 +4 251 +9 122 +11 84 +11.75 75
Oh, and I am very sick.. I have true food allergies. I think there is something I am eating that is causing me to have these never ending migraine headaches and hives all over my face, but I'm sure that a sleep deprivation isn't helping me any either. But I also feel very flu-like.
***UPDATE***
I feel super uneasy about giving him any shot while his BG is still dropping 10 points every 15 minutes, even after I have fed him 1/2 can of LC FF-CC at every drop. I'm not even sure that delaying the shot by one hour will help ease my fears. I feel like if he gets too much insulin this time that I might not be able to get it to rise up again. nailbite_smile BUT-- I could be way off the mark on this.
When he was in the those 40s for those 3 hours the other day it seemed like the food was barely helping him to maintain the 40s.
I want to see that BG at LEAST to 80 by 10am, if I'm going to stall the shot until that time. That would set us back to a 10am shot time again.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117384
Well, Rocky is starting the morning off at the races in British Green. I don't know what is going on. I think Rocky cleared yesterday's sky high bounce pretty fast. Unfortunately, his BG was still dropping at 8:00am this morning, one hour before his AM shot time. I fed him 1/2 can of the LC FF-CC and retested after 45 minutes. He had dropped another 10 points to 75. ohmygod_smile
Could it be that the "FAT" 2.0u is still too much insulin for Rocky? I'm not sure.
I then fed him another 1/2 can of the LC FF-CC. I'm going to stall the shot by 15 minutes to 1/2 hour.
At this point I'm not sure whether I should possibly even decrease his dose to a "straight" 2.0u.
Rocky's recap from yesterday:
AMPS 533 +2 432 +7 369 +11 375
PMPS 356 +2 277 +4 251 +9 122 +11 84 +11.75 75
Oh, and I am very sick.. I have true food allergies. I think there is something I am eating that is causing me to have these never ending migraine headaches and hives all over my face, but I'm sure that a sleep deprivation isn't helping me any either. But I also feel very flu-like.
***UPDATE***
I feel super uneasy about giving him any shot while his BG is still dropping 10 points every 15 minutes, even after I have fed him 1/2 can of LC FF-CC at every drop. I'm not even sure that delaying the shot by one hour will help ease my fears. I feel like if he gets too much insulin this time that I might not be able to get it to rise up again. nailbite_smile BUT-- I could be way off the mark on this.
When he was in the those 40s for those 3 hours the other day it seemed like the food was barely helping him to maintain the 40s.
I want to see that BG at LEAST to 80 by 10am, if I'm going to stall the shot until that time. That would set us back to a 10am shot time again.