4/18 - Pagan - AMPS 419, +2 438, +4 430

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/18 - Pagan - AMPS 419

Hoping today's high is due to a low yesterday. Good that you might be able to get some checks in today.

I use the Aviva Accu Chek, too. I buy strips from healthwarehouse.com - they're about half price, don't charge for shipping, and there is usually a discount code floating around the internet. Have sometimes gotten them from Amazon or Ebay but if I don't have time to research, healthwarehouse is very reliable.

The timed feeders are great, but I understand your concerns about the civvie getting there first. KB camps out at his. He seems to know when it's going to offer up goodies and sometimes heads over a little while before, but usually he just sleeps right next to it.
 
I got the same shock you did when I needed to pick up strips at Walgreen's! They were charging twice as much for half the number of strips. I really do want to encourage you to not skip pre-shot tests and to get more spot checks. I'm guessing that today's numbers are the result of some lower numbers last night but there's no way to be sure without the data.

I have a 2 compartment feeder that I use when I'm at work. I also feed 2 cats, one of whom is a kitten and the more dominant of the two. What I've found is that when Gabby wants food, she will nudge the kitten out of the bowl. I've never seen them at the feeder but I'd assume it's the same as with their bowls. You could always set up a "test" - put one bowl of food down at a time that you would want to feed (not their usual meal time) and see what happens. The only other thing to keep in mind is that if Pagan is like most of our kitties, when his numbers are dropping, he will want food. Hopefully, he will eat spontaneously.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top