4/18 Nonnie AMPS 315 +6 450 PMPS 502

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phyllis

Member Since 2012
I'm a little surprised that he keeps going up. What do you recommend? Keep him on the 0.5 dose? I didn't think he went low enough yesterday to bounce. Thanks
 
Re: 4/18 Nonnie AMPS 315 +6 450

Bounces are not necessarily caused by numbers dropping too low. They can happen if numbers drop fast or if they drop into ranges your cat isn't used to spending a lot of time in. Nonnie dropped roughly 200 points in 4 hours. I suspect it was the speed of the drop that triggered the bounce.
 
Re: 4/18 Nonnie AMPS 315 +6 450

Then I will stay with the 0.5 for now. I have not been testing as much since he is so high...giving him a little break. I did try the Neosporin with pain relief and it seemed to help...thanks!!
 
Re: 4/18 Nonnie AMPS 315 +6 450

yes, i would just hold the dose. It got him to 65 yesterday, so it will get him back in the vicinity again when the bounce clears. hopefully. being a cat he can confound us, of course, but he *should* get back into green numbers when the bounce clears.

i tried the neosporin with pain relief on my foot where the cats had scratched me and the stuff is pretty incredible. took the owie right out. i used it every night on punkin.
 
Re: 4/18 Nonnie AMPS 315 +6 450

Hi Phyllis,

I'm sorry to see that Nonnie's bouncing today. Hopefully he'll come back down into the greens tonight!

I second (or third) the Neosporin. We actually use it pre-poke, too, to help the blood well up.

Have a great night!
Shelly
 
His PMPS was 502. I sure hope he starts coming down soon. Holding to 0.5 and resisting the urge to go back to 0.75
 
i'm SO glad you're resisting the urge!

If you look at Nonnie's spreadsheet - yesterday he had that lovely green run of numbers, and then he bounced. The numbers after the greens are all increasing - pmps/240, pm+3/310 . . . 9 hours later at amps/315, +6/450 and pmps/502. sometimes bounces are hard to see, but not this one. he may be at the peak of the bounce or he still could hit HI if he's feeling very dramatic! :lol:

the 0.5u is getting him into good numbers. as soon as the bounce clears, it'll get him there again. if it doesn't, you can increase then. Hopefully he'll clear this fairly quickly. But while he's up there, just sit on your hands and resist the urge to increase!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top