4/18 Lanky AMPS 398; PMPS 395; dose advice??

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Same exact AMPS as yesterday...Lanky is chirpie & chipper today. I'm headed back for a little more shut-eye. Everyone is so-so with brfst, Friskies beef & liver entree. Even Lanky is less enamored with the cuisine than usual. Later.

Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 4/18 Lanky AMPS 398

They heard you say, "btb", and then they got fixated on it! I hope they are all snuggled in cozy with you!

Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 4/18 Lanky AMPS 398; PMPS 395 very flat day need dose advice

A very flat day indeed. You can see I was looking real hard for that elusive nadir. Tonight is cycle 6 of 3.5 units. Thoughts, advice??

Lanky played hockey on the kitchen floor the the orange syringe cap, maybe he's getting even. Anyway, he felt well, gave himself a nice bath and quite enjoyed himself on this beautiful spring day.

PS I am grateful that we managed to elude the blacks & reds.
 
Re: 4/18 Lanky AMPS 398; PMPS 395 very flat day need dose advice

Hi Susan
Nice to hear that Lanky is chipper.
Do you always feed beef/liver?
Have you tried any of the other flavours licken the chicken and turkey?

Put a question mark in your heading, take out the "very flat day" and just say Dose Advice
This should grab better s the night might quiet down. Looks like a very busy day on the board but someone will be by for you!
Yes that is a flat day.
That is great news that he stayed pinks all day.
Now the next step will be to see nice yellow flat days.
 
Re: 4/18 Lanky AMPS 398; PMPS 395 very flat day need dose advice

Think the protocol says up 0.5.. so if you don't hear otherwise from the s-m-r-t peeps.. do that :)
 
I feed quite a variety, maybe too much so: Fancy Feast (LC/no gluten ones, only 2 of these can the renal kitties eat), Friskies Special Diet (LC & low phosphate-turkey & giblets, beef & chicken, beef & liver, sometimes salmon), and Wellness (LC/low P-chicken, turkey, beef/chicken). I have 2 renal kitties so I try to combine the FD & CRD needs. Perhaps I have too much variety. My other kitties are picky, Lanky eats just about anything. All suggestion gladly accepted.

Tonight I fed Wellness turkey formula mixed with a little Fancy Feast tender beef & liver feast. I've been thinking the Wellness is what's affecting Lanky's BG. Maybe I should really narrow the food selection & try to figure this out. See how after dinner of Wellness, BG went up to 406 @ +2 (but I don't know if that is significantly higher).
 
Susan:

I think the dose issue is going to boil down to what is practical.

The Tilly Protocol indicates with nadirs under 300, you increase by 0.25u. Nadirs over 300 allow you to increase by 0.50u. Lanky is making this challenging by having 3 cycles with nadirs in each camp. To be practical, if you are going to be home and can keep testing as frequently as you have been (well, maybe not every hour), you can be aggressive and raise the dose by 0.5u. If you are going to be gone a lot, you can be more conservative.

My personal leaning would be to increase by 0.5u and I think you will see more movement in the numbers. I'd like to see more yellows than pinks and reds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top